THERE WILL BE NO REFUNDS OR EXCHANGES ON THE PURCHASE OF SUPERIOR COURT FORMS OR PACKETS



SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA County of Kings 1640 Kings County Drive, Hanford, CA 93230 (559) 582-1010

# **UNLAWFUL DETAINER**

## PACKET



Online Assistance: <u>www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp.htm</u> The California Courts Self-Help Center

E-file California: https://www.kings.courts.ca.gov/online-services/online-case-filing

Kings County Superior Court: <u>www.kings.courts.ca.gov</u>

Hours of Operation (Except for Court Holidays): Monday – Friday 8:00a.m. to 4:00p.m.

FORMS INCLUDED IN THIS PA	ACKET
Instructions on Completing a Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit	Local Form
Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit	Local Form
Proof of Service of a Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit	Local Form
Civil Case Cover Sheet	Judicial Council Form CM-010
Complaint – Unlawful Detainer	Judicial Council Form UD-100
Summons – Unlawful Detainer-Eviction	Judicial Council Form SUM-130
Plaintiff's Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations -	Judicial Counsil Form UD-101
Unlawful Detainer	
Verification by Landlord Regarding Rental Assistance – Unlawful	Judicial Counsil Form UD120
Detainer	
Proof of Service of Summons	Judicial Council Form POS-010
Prejudgment Right of Claim to Possession	Judicial Council Form CP10.5
Answer – Unlawful Detainer	Judicial Council Form UD-105
Request to Set Case for Trial (Unlawful Detainer)	Judicial Council Form UD-150
Request for Entry of Default (Application to Enter Default)	Judicial Council Form CIV-100
Declaration for Default Judgment by Court (Unlawful Detainer-	Judicial Council Form UD-116
Code Civ. Proc., §525(d))	
Judgment – Unlawful Detainer	Judicial Council Form UD-110
Writ of Execution	Judicial Council Form EJ-130
Filing Fee based on the Demand of the Complaint:	
<ul> <li>Amount is less than \$10,000.00</li> </ul>	\$240.00
• Amount is over \$10,000.00 but less than \$25,000.00	385.00
<ul> <li>Amount demanding is over \$25,000.00</li> </ul>	435.00
Writ of Execution	40.00
Request to Set Case for Trial	30.00

#### FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY.

#### If you incorrectly fill out the Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit, you may invalidate it.

#### General:

- A Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit should be served on a Resident once the rent is past due. This
  document must be filled out correctly as it will become part of the court's records. If it is necessary to go
  to court to seek an eviction (also called an Unlawful Detainer action), an improperly filled out form will
  most likely cause the case to be dismissed.
- 2. If the rent falls due on Saturday, Sunday or a holiday, the law extends the time of payment through the next business day. The rent is not legally due except on a regular business day. The Resident is not in default until the <u>day after</u> the rent is due. Service of the Three-Day Notice prior to default is invalid.

#### Preparation of the form:

#### 1. Resident name(s)

List the names of all the persons named in the rental agreement in the same manner that they are given on the rental agreement. List all other adult persons residing on the premises. List complete names and aliases (also known as, aka). If only a part of a name is known, list the part known. The Sheriff/Marshall will need to know the names of the people being evicted. To cover any unknown persons in possession of the premises, the Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit has hard coated the words "INCLUDING ALL UNKNOWN OCCUPANTS".

#### 2. Property Address

Be certain the address is correct. If the address is incorrect, you will most likely not be able to evict the Resident(s) until you serve a correct Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit.

#### 3. Name of Owner/Authorized Agent

List the name of the property owner or the Authorized Agent for the owner of the premises.

#### 4. Total Payment Due Amount

a) Fill in the total sum line to indicate the total amount of rent due. For example:

for the rental period from

Payment due amounting to the total sum of: \$ 400.00

b) The amount due must only include rent; it **must not** include any charges or fees such as a late charge, charge for processing bad checks, or security deposit.

#### 5. Breakdown of total rent due

a) The four lines following the "payment due amount" are for each period of time for which rent has not been paid. Indicate the beginning date and ending date of each rental period. It is critical that you put the correct ending date of the period.

For example: \$400.00 is due on May 1st and has not been received. Show on the notice as follows:

\$	400	.00

05 / 01 / 08 through

05 / 31 / 08

b) Partial Rent Payments: Always apply any partial payments to the oldest outstanding amount due. If a partial payment was accepted, but the balance is not paid, show the remaining amount that is due for the rental period.

For example:

\$ 200.00	for the rental period from	04 / 01 / 08	through	04 / 30 / 08	
\$ 400.00	for the rental period from	05 / 01 / 08	through	05 / 31 / 08	

c) Be certain the amount is correct. The Unlawful Detainer action will fail if the amount stated due on the Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit is more than the amount that is proven due in court.

## THREE DAY NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT

	NTS AND SUBTENANTS) IN PC me of each adult in the premises)	SSESSION OF TH	E PREMISES:	
	The of eden adon in the premises			
			ð	
	INCLUDING ALL U		CUPANTS	
PREMISES LOCATED AT:				
Street address	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			or Space #
City, State, and Zip code			CA	
County of	KINGS	I	CA	
	r the service on you of this N OR QUIT AND DELIVER THE P			
PAYABLE TO:				
(nam	e of the owner or authorized agen	nt)		
Payment due amountin	g to the total sum of: \$	•	This amount is co	alculated as follows:
\$ .	for the rental period from	1 1	through	/ /
\$.	for the rental period from	1 1	through	/ /
\$ .	for the rental period from		through	/ /
\$.	for the rental period from	1 1	through	1 1
	and delivered to the owne ng options must be checked) owing address:	r or authorized (	agent as follows:	
Mailing address			Unit, Apt. o	or Space #
City, State, and Zip code				
in person at the fo	llowing address:			
Street address			Unit, Apt.	or Space #
City, State, and Zip code		•		
Between the hours of	: 🗌 am 🗋 pr	<sup>m</sup> and	: 🗌 am 🗍 pr	n
	of the week: 🗆 Monday 🗆 Tue		ay 🗆 Thursday 🗖 Friday	🛛 🗌 Saturday 🗌 Sunday
Acceptable methods of Personal Check [	payment: ] Cashier's Check 🔲 Money	Order 🗌 Çash	Other (specify):_	
Agreement and will insti judgment against you, v fees according to the to proceed against you for	or otherwise comply, the itute legal proceedings to a which may include past du erms of your lease or renta r future rents and damages .2. This Three-Day Notice to wit if any	obtain possession e rent, punitive I agreement. Ti , if applicable, p	n. Such proceedin damages, court of he owner does no oursuant to the pro	ngs could result in a costs and attorney's at waive the right to pvisions of California

(print name of owner) (signature of owner or authorized agent)

### **PROOF OF SERVICE** OF THREE DAY NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT

(Note: a separate proof of service is required to be completed for each party served.)

.

- At the time of service I, the undersigned, was at least 18 years of age. 1.
- Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit 2. I served copies of :
- Party served: 3.

(specify the name of the party, as shown on documents served)

. . . . ...

4. Add	dress whe	ere the po	arty was se	erved:					
	Street o	address			-			Unit, Apt. or S	pace #
City, Sto	ate, and Zip	o Code					CA		
5. I sei	rved the	party (ch	eck a, b, <u>c</u>	orc)					
a.			to the pers / (insert a	son listed i /				am □pm	Notice to Pay
b.	by s	ubstitute	d service.					4	
	(1)	Pay R discre	ent or Quit tion:	with or in	the pi	resence c	of a per	of the Three D son of suitab person indicate	_
	(2)	on	/ (insert a	/ late)	] at [	: (insert time		am □pm	
	(3)	Day N		ay Rent o			son liste		of the Three o the address ]
C.		ostina a	nd mailing			,	,		
C. ]	(1)	After	attempting	g service, Quit in a co /			e at th	y of the Three e address list am □pm	e Day Notice ed in item 4 ]
	(2)	Day N		ay Rent o		• •	son liste	id) a second ed in item 3 to am □pm	of the Three o the address ]
declare correct.	under per	nalty of pe			of the St			hat the forego	ing is true and
Dated:	· /	/							
						$\triangleright$			
۲)	orint name	of person v	who served t	he notice)		(signa	ture of p	erson who serve	ed the notice)

#### Proof of Service of Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit

#### CM-010

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar num	nber, and address):	FOR COURT USE ONLY
TELEPHONE NO.: F/	AX NO. :	
EMAIL ADDRESS:		
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):		
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF		1
STREET ADDRESS:		
MAILING ADDRESS:		
CITY AND ZIP CODE:		
BRANCH NAME:		_
CASE NAME:		
CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET	Complex Core Designation	CASE NUMBER:
	Complex Case Designation	
(Amount (Amount	Counter Joinder	
demanded demanded is	Filed with first appearance by defendant	JUDGE:
exceeds \$35,000) \$35,000 or less)	(Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.402)	DEPT.:
	ow must be completed (see instructions of	n page 2).
1. Check one box below for the case type tha		
Auto Tort		Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation (Cal. Rules of Court, rules 3.400–3.403)
Auto (22) Uninsured motorist (46)		Antitrust/Trade regulation (03)
Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/Property	Rule 3.740 collections (09)	Construction defect (10)
Damage/Wrongful Death) Tort	Other collections (09)	Mass tort (40)
Asbestos (04)	Other contract (37)	Securities litigation (28)
Product liability (24)		Environmental/Toxic tort (30)
Medical malpractice (45)	Real Property	Insurance coverage claims arising from the
Other PI/PD/WD (23)	Condemnation (14)	above listed provisionally complex case
Non-PI/PD/WD (Other) Tort	[ ] Miner of it quickies (22)	types (41) Enforcement of Judgment
Business tort/unfair business practice (07)		Enforcement of judgment (20)
Civil rights (08)	Unlawful Detainer	Miscellaneous Civil Complaint
Defamation (13)	Commercial (31)	RICO (27)
Fraud (16)	Residential (32)	Other complaint (not specified above) (42)
Intellectual property (19)	Drugs (38)	Miscellaneous Civil Petition
Professional negligence (25)	Judicial Review	
Other non-PI/PD/WD tort (35)	Asset forfeiture (05)	Partnership and corporate governance (21)
Employment	Petition re: arbitration award (11)	Other petition (not specified above) (43)
Wrongful termination (36)	Writ of mandate (02)	
Other employment (15)	Other judicial review (39)	
2. This case is not com	plex under rule 3.400 of the California Rul	es of Court. If the case is complex, mark the
factors requiring exceptional judicial manage	gement:	- f itu
a Large number of separately repres	sented parties d Large number	
<ul> <li>Extensive motion practice raising of the second se </li> </ul>		with related actions pending in one or more r counties, states, or countries, or in a federal
issues that will be time-consuming	court	
c. Substantial amount of documenta	ry evidence f. [ Substantial po	ostjudgment judicial supervision
3. Remedies sought (check all that apply): a.	monetary b. nonmonetary; de	eclaratory or injunctive relief c.
<ol><li>Number of causes of action (specify):</li></ol>		
5. This case is is not a cla	ass action suit.	
6. If there are any known related cases, file a	nd serve a notice of related case. (You ma	ay use form CM-015.)
Date:		
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIG	GNATURE OF PARTY OR ATTORNEY FOR PARTY)
	NOTICE	
<ul> <li>Plaintiff must file this cover sheet with the first pa under the Probate Code, Family Code, or Welfar</li> </ul>		nall claims cases or cases filed rule 3.220.) Failure to file may result in sanctions.
<ul> <li>File this cover sheet in addition to any cover sheet</li> </ul>		are entroy reading to the may result in sandiolis.
. If this case is complex under rule 3.400 et seq. of		a copy of this cover sheet on all other parties to
the action or proceeding.	or a complex sear this server short will be used	d for statistical surpasses asky
Unless this is a collections case under rule 3.740	or a complex case, this cover sheet will be use	d for statistical purposes only. Page 1 of 2

#### INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO COMPLETE THE COVER SHEET

CM-010

To Plaintiffs and Others Filing First Papers. If you are filing a first paper (for example, a complaint) in a civil case, you must complete and file, along with your first paper, the Civil Case Cover Sheet contained on page 1. This information will be used to compile statistics about the types and numbers of cases filed. You must complete items 1 through 6 on the sheet. In item 1, you must check one box for the case type that best describes the case. If the case fits both a general and a more specific type of case listed in item 1, check the more specific one. If the case has multiple causes of action, check the box that best indicates the primary cause of action. To assist you in completing the sheet, examples of the cases that belong under each case type in item 1 are provided below. A cover sheet must be filed only with your initial paper. Failure to file a cover sheet with the first paper filed in a civil case may subject a party, its counsel, or both to sanctions under rules 2.30 and 3.220 of the California Rules of Court.

To Parties in Rule 3.740 Collections Cases. A "collections case" under rule 3.740 is defined as an action for recovery of money owed in a sum stated to be certain that is not more than \$25,000, exclusive of interest and attorney's fees, arising from a transaction in which property, services, or money was acquired on credit. A collections case does not include an action seeking the following: (1) tort damages, (2) punitive damages, (3) recovery of real property, (4) recovery of personal property, or (5) a prejudgment writ of attachment. The identification of a case as a rule 3.740 collections case on this form means that it will be exempt from the general time-for-service requirements and case management rules, unless a defendant files a responsive pleading. A rule 3.740 collections case will be subject to the requirements for service and obtaining a judgment in rule 3.740.

To Parties in Complex Cases. In complex cases only, parties must also use the Civil Case Cover Sheet to designate whether the case is complex. If a plaintiff believes the case is complex under rule 3,400 of the California Rules of Court, this must be indicated by completing the appropriate boxes in items 1 and 2. If a plaintiff designates a case as complex, the cover sheet must be served with the complaint on all parties to the action. A defendant may file and serve no later than the time of its first appearance a joinder in the plaintiff's designation, a counter-designation that the case is not complex, or, if the plaintiff has made no designation, a designation that the case is complex. CASE TYPES AND EXAMPLES Contract

#### Auto Tort

Auto (22)-Personal Injury/Property Damage/Wrongful Death Uninsured Motorist (46) (if the case involves an uninsured motorist claim subject to arbitration, check this item instead of Auto) Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/ Property Damage/Wrongful Death) Tort Asbestos (04) Asbestos Property Damage Asbestos Personal Injury/ Wrongful Death Product Liability (not asbestos or toxic/environmental) (24) Medical Malpractice (45) Medical Malpractice-Physicians & Surgeons Other Professional Health Care Malpractice Other PI/PD/WD (23) Premises Liability (e.g., slip and fall) Intentional Bodily Injury/PD/WD (e.g., assault, vandalism) Intentional Infliction of **Emotional Distress** Negligent Infliction of **Emotional Distress** Other PI/PD/WD Non-PI/PD/WD (Other) Tort Business Tort/Unfair Business Practice (07) Civil Rights (e.g., discrimination, false arrest) (not civil harassment) (08) Defamation (e.g., slander, libel) (13) Fraud (16) Intellectual Property (19) Professional Negligence (25) Legal Malpractice Other Professional Malpractice (not medical or legal) Other Non-PI/PD/WD Tort (35) Employment Wrongful Termination (36) Other Employment (15)

Breach of Contract/Warranty (06) Breach of Rental/Lease Contract (not unlawful detainer or wrongful eviction) Contract/Warranty Breach-Seller Plaintiff (not fraud or negligence) Negligent Breach of Contract/ Warranty Other Breach of Contract/Warranty Collections (e.g., money owed, open book accounts) (09) Collection Case-Seller Plaintiff Other Promissory Note/Collections Case Insurance Coverage (not provisionally complex) (18) Auto Subrogation Other Coverage Other Contract (37) **Contractual Fraud** Other Contract Dispute **Real Property** Eminent Domain/Inverse Condemnation (14) Wrongful Eviction (33) Other Real Property (e.g., quiet title) (26) Writ of Possession of Real Property Mortgage Foreclosure Quiet Title Other Real Property (not eminent domain, landlord/tenant, or foreclosure) **Unlawful Detainer** Commercial (31) Residential (32) Drugs (38) (if the case involves illegal drugs, check this item; otherwise, report as Commercial or Residential) **Judicial Review** Asset Forfeiture (05) Petition Re: Arbitration Award (11) Writ of Mandate (02) Writ-Administrative Mandamus Writ-Mandamus on Limited Court Case Matter Writ-Other Limited Court Case Review Other Judicial Review (39) Review of Health Officer Order Notice of Appeal–Labor Commissioner Appeals

Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation (Cal. Rules of Court Rules 3.400-3.403) Antitrust/Trade Regulation (03) Construction Defect (10) Claims Involving Mass Tort (40) Securities Litigation (28) Environmental/Toxic Tort (30) Insurance Coverage Claims (arising from provisionally complex case type listed above) (41) **Enforcement of Judgment** Enforcement of Judgment (20) Abstract of Judgment (Out of County) Confession of Judgment (non-domestic relations) Sister State Judgment Administrative Agency Award (not unpaid taxes) Petition/Certification of Entry of Judgment on Unpaid Taxes Other Enforcement of Judgment Case **Miscellaneous Civil Complaint RICO (27)** Other Complaint (not specified above) (42) Declaratory Relief Only Injunctive Relief Only (nonharassment) Mechanics Lien Other Commercial Complaint Case (non-tort/non-complex) Other Civil Complaint (non-tort/non-complex) **Miscellaneous Civil Petition** Partnership and Corporate Governance (21) Other Petition (not specified above) (43) **Civil Harassment** Workplace Violence Elder/Dependent Adult Abuse **Election Contest** Petition for Name Change Petition for Relief From Late Claim Other Civil Petition

CM-010 [Rev. January 1, 2024]

**CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET** 

		00-100
ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY	STATE BAR NUMBER:	FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:		
FIRM NAME:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
STREET ADDRESS:		
CITY:	STATE: ZIP CODE:	
TELEPHONE NO.:	FAX NO.:	
EMAIL ADDRESS:		
ATTORNEY FOR (name):		
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUN	TY OF	
STREET ADDRESS:		
MAILING ADDRESS:		
CITY AND ZIP CODE:		
BRANCH NAME:		
PLAINTIFF:		
DEFENDANT:		
DOES 1 TO		
COMPLAINT-UN	LAWFUL DETAINER*	CASE NUMBER:
	COMPLAINT (Amendment Number):	
Jurisdiction (check all that apply):		
ACTION IS A LIMITED CIVIL CAS	E (amount demanded does not exceed \$35	,000)
Amount demanded does not exceed		
exceeds \$10,00		
	CASE (amount demanded exceeds \$35,000	
	is amended complaint or cross-complaint ( 	check all that apply):
	ral unlimited civil (possession not in issue).	from limited to unlimited.
from unlawful detainer to gener	ral limited civil (possession not in issue).	from unlimited to limited.
1. PLAINTIFF (name each):		
alleges causes of action against DEF	ENDANT (name each):	
5		
2. a. Plaintiff is (1) an individu	ual over the age of 18 years. (4)	rtnership.
(2) a public a		poration.
(3) (3) other (spe		
b. Plaintiff has complied with	the fictitious business name laws and is doing	business under the fictitious name of (specify):
3. a. The venue is the court named al	bove because defendant named above is in p	ossession of the premises located at (street
address, apt. no., city, zip code,		ossession of the premises located at (sheet
	and county).	
b. The premises in 3a are (check o	ine)	
<ol> <li>(1) within the city limits of</li> </ol>	of (name of city):	
(2) within the unincorpor	rated area of (name of county):	
c. The premises in 3a were constru	ucted in (approximate year):	
4. Plaintiff's interest in the premises is	as owner other (specify):	
•	endants sued as Does are unknown to plaintif	f
o. The international and capacities of deli	chanto suca as poos are untrown to plantin	••

\* NOTE: Do not use this form for evictions after sale (Code Civ. Proc., § 1161a).

PLAINTIFF:		CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:		
6. a. On or about <i>(date):</i> defendant (name each):		
b. This written oral agreem (1) plaintiff. (3) plai	payable monthly st of the month other day (spe ent was made with ntiff's predecessor in interest. er (specify):	ther tenancy <i>(specify):</i> other <i>(specify frequency):</i> cify):
and labeled Exhibit 1. (Required for f. (For residential property) A copy of (1) the written agreement is not in		andlord's employees or agents.
7. The tenancy described in 6 (complete (a) or (b		
<ul> <li>a. is not subject to the Tenant Protect is exempt is (specify):</li> <li>b. is subject to the Tenant Protection of tenant Protect</li></ul>	•	. The specific subpart supporting why tenancy
<ol> <li>Complete only if item 7b is checked. Check a</li> </ol>		
	fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2(I	b)(1))
	-fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2)	
<ul> <li>(1) waived the payment of rent for section 1946.2(d)(2), in the am</li> </ul>	the final month of the tenancy, before	
	ne month's rent under section 1946.2(	d)(3), equaling \$
<ul> <li>c Because defendant failed to vacate</li> <li>9. a Defendant (name each):</li> </ul>	e, plaintiff is seeking to recover the tota	I amount in 8b as damages in this action.
was served the following notice on the san	ne date and in the same manner:	
(1) 3-day notice to pay rent or quit	(5) 3-day notice to perform c	covenants or quit
(2) 30-day notice to quit	(not applicable if item 7b	
(3) 60-day notice to quit	(6) 3-day notice to quit unde Prior required notice to p	er Civil Code, § 1946.2(c) erform covenants served (date):
(4) 3-day notice to quit	(7) Other (specify):	
UD-100 [Rev. January 1, 2024]	IPLAINT-UNLAWFUL DETAINE	R Page 2 of 4

PLAINTIFF: CASE NUM	
EFENDANT:	

9. b. (1) On (date):

the period stated in the notice checked in 9a expired at the end of the day.

at defendant's

(2) Defendants failed to comply with the requirements of the notice by that date.

c. All facts stated in the notice are true.

d. \_\_\_\_ The notice included an election of forfeiture.

- e. A copy of the notice is attached and labeled Exhibit 2. (Required for residential property. See Code Civ. Proc., § 1166. When Civil Code, § 1946.2(c), applies and two notices are required, provide copies of both.)
- f. One or more defendants were served (1) with the prior required notice under Civil Code, § 1946.2(c), (2) with a different notice, (3) on a different date, or (4) in a different manner, as stated in Attachment 10c. (Check item 10c and attach a statement providing the information required by items 9a–e and 10 for each defendant and notice.)
- 10. a. \_\_\_\_ The notice in item 9a was served on the defendant named in item 9a as follows:
  - (1) By personally handing a copy to defendant on (date):
  - (2) By leaving a copy with (name or description):

a person of suitable age and discretion, on (date):

residence business AND mailing a copy to defendant at defendant's place of residence

on <i>(date):</i>	because defendant cannot be found at defendant's residence or usual place of business
-------------------	---

- (3) By posting a copy on the premises on (date):
  - AND giving a copy to a person found residing at the premises AND mailing a copy to defendant at the premises on *(date)*:
  - (a) because defendant's residence and usual place of business cannot be ascertained OR
  - (b) because no person of suitable age or discretion can be found there.
- (4) (Not for 3-day notice; see Civil Code, § 1946, before using) By sending a copy by certified or registered mail addressed to defendant on (date):
- (5) (Not for residential tenancies; see Civil Code, § 1953, before using) In the manner specified in a written commercial lease between the parties
- b. \_\_\_\_\_ (Name):

was served on behalf of all defendants who signed a joint written rental agreement.

- c. Information about service of notice on the defendants alleged in item 9f is stated in Attachment 10c.
- d. Proof of service of the notice in item 9a is attached and labeled Exhibit 3.
- 11. Plaintiff demands possession from each defendant because of expiration of a fixed-term lease.
- 12. At the time the 3-day notice to pay rent or quit was served, the amount of rent due was \$
- 13. The fair rental value of the premises is \$
- 14. Defendant's continued possession is malicious, and plaintiff is entitled to statutory damages under Code of Civil Procedure section 1174(b). (State specific facts supporting a claim up to \$600 in Attachment 14.)

per day.

- 15. A written agreement between the parties provides for attorney fees.
- 16. Defendant's tenancy is subject to the local rent control or eviction control ordinance of *(city or county, title of ordinance, and date of passage):*

Plaintiff has met all applicable requirements of the ordinarices.

- 17. Other allegations are stated in Attachment 17.
- 18. Plaintiff accepts the jurisdictional limit, if any, of the court.

ges in the amount of waived rent or relocation assistance ated in item 8: \$ ges at the rate stated in item 13 from y that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgmer ory damages up to \$600 for the conduct alleged in item 14. (specify): IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did charant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful c. Telephone no.: d. County of registration: e. Registration no.: f. Expires on (date):
ated in item 8: \$         ges at the rate stated in item 13 from         y that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgmer ory damages up to \$600 for the conduct alleged in item 14.         (specify):         IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415)
ated in item 8: \$         ges at the rate stated in item 13 from         y that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgmer ory damages up to \$600 for the conduct alleged in item 14.         (specify):         IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415)
ated in item 8: \$         ges at the rate stated in item 13 from         y that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgmer ory damages up to \$600 for the conduct alleged in item 14.         (specify):         IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415)
ges at the rate stated in item 13 from y that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgment ory damages up to \$600 for the conduct alleged in item 14. (specify): IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did clarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful C. Telephone no.: d. County of registration: e. Registration no.:
y that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgmen ory damages up to \$600 for the conduct alleged in item 14. (specify): IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did clarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful c. Telephone no.: d. County of registration: e. Registration no.:
IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did c. Telephone no.: d. County of registration: e. Registration no.:
IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did c. Telephone no.: d. County of registration: e. Registration no.:
(specify): IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did clarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful c. Telephone no.: d. County of registration: e. Registration no.:
IT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did blarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful c. Telephone no.: d. County of registration: e. Registration no.:
<ul> <li>did not did</li> <li>did not did</li> <li>clarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful</li> <li>c. Telephone no.:</li> <li>d. County of registration:</li> <li>e. Registration no.:</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>did not did</li> <li>did not did</li> <li>clarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful</li> <li>c. Telephone no.:</li> <li>d. County of registration:</li> <li>e. Registration no.:</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>did not did</li> <li>did not did</li> <li>clarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful</li> <li>c. Telephone no.:</li> <li>d. County of registration:</li> <li>e. Registration no.:</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>did not did</li> <li>did not did</li> <li>clarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful</li> <li>c. Telephone no.:</li> <li>d. County of registration:</li> <li>e. Registration no.:</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>c. Telephone no.:</li> <li>d. County of registration:</li> <li>e. Registration no.:</li> </ul>
<ul><li>c. Telephone no.:</li><li>d. County of registration:</li><li>e. Registration no.:</li></ul>
<ul><li>d. County of registration:</li><li>e. Registration no.:</li></ul>
<ul><li>d. County of registration:</li><li>e. Registration no.:</li></ul>
e. Registration no.:
Li Expires of (date).
(SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY)
ATION
y an attorney or for a corporation or partnership.)
clare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
•
K. (SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF)
)

#### NOTICE TO DEFENDANT: (AVISO AL DEMANDADO): YOU ARE BEING SUED BY PLAINTIFF: (LO ESTÁ DEMANDANDO EL DEMANDANTE): NOTICE! You have been sued. The court may decide ¡AVISO! Usted ha sido demandado. Si no responde dentro de 5 días, el tribunal puede emitir un fallo en su contra sin una audiencia. Una against you without your being heard unless you respond within 5 days. You have 5 DAYS, not counting Saturdays vez que le entreguen esta citación y papeles legales, solo tiene 5 and Sundays and other judicial holidays, after this summons DÍAS, sin contar sábado y domingo y otros días feriados del tribunal, para presentar una respuesta por escrito en este tribunal y hacer que and legal papers are served on you to file a written response se entregue una copia al demandante. Si la presente citación le ha at this court and have a copy served on the plaintiff. If this sido entregado a través del programa de dirección confidencial del summons was served through the Secretary of State's Safe at Home address confidentiality program, you have 10 days Secretario del Estado Seguro en Casa, tiene 10 días después de la from the date of service, not counting Saturdays and fecha de entrega, sin contar sábado y domingo y otros días feriados Sundays and other judicial holidays, to respond. del tribunal, para responder. A letter or phone call will not protect you. Your written Una carta o una llamada telefónica no lo protege. Su respuesta por escrito tiene que estar en formato legal correcto si desea que procesen response must be in proper legal form if you want the court to hear your case. There may be a court form that you can su caso en la corte. Es posible que haya un formulario que usted use for your response. You can find these court forms and pueda usar para su respuesta. Puede encontrar estos formularios de la more information at the California Courts Online Self-Help corte y más información en el Centro de Ayuda de las Cortes de California (www.sucorte.ca.gov), en la biblioteca de leyes de su Center (www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), your county law library, or the courthouse nearest you. If you do not file your condado o en la corte que le quede más cerca. Si no presenta su response on time, you may lose the case by default, and respuesta a tiempo, puede perder el caso por falta de comparecencia y se le podrá guitar su sueldo, dinero y bienes sin más advertencia. your wages, money, and property may be taken without further warning from the court. There are other legal requirements. You may want to call an Hay otros requisitos legales. Es recomendable que llame a un abogado inmediatamente. Si no conoce a un abogado, puede llamar a un attorney right away. If you do not know an attorney, you may want to call an attorney referral service. If you cannot afford servicio de remisión a abogados. Si no puede pagar a un abogado, es posible que cumpla con los requisitos para obtener servicios legales an attorney, you may be eligible for free legal services from gratuitos de un programa de servicios legales sin fines de lucro. Puede a nonprofit legal services program. You can locate these nonprofit groups at the California Legal Services website encontrar estos grupos sin fines de lucro en el sitio web de California Legal Services, (www.lawhelpca.org/es), en el Centro de Ayuda de las (www.lawhelpca.org), the California Courts Online Self-Help Center (www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), or by contacting your Cortes de California, (www.sucorte.ca.gov) o poniéndose en contacto con la corte o el colegio de abogados local. local court or county bar association. FEE WAIVER: If you cannot pay the filing fee, ask the clerk EXENCIÓN DE CUOTAS: Si no puede pagar la cuota de presentación, for a fee waiver form. NOTE: The court has a statutory lien pida al secretario de la corte que le dé un formulario de exención de for waived fees and costs on any settlement or arbitration pago de cuotas. AVISO: Por ley, la corte tiene derecho a reclamar las award of \$10,000 or more in a civil case. The court's lien cuotas y los costos exentos con un gravamen sobre cualquier monto de must be paid before the court will dismiss the case. \$10,000 ó más recibido mediante un acuerdo o una concesión de arbitraje en un caso de derecho civil. Tiene que pagar el gravamen de la corte antes de que la corte pueda desestimar el caso. CASE NUMBER (número de caso): 1. The name and address of the court is: (El nombre y dirección de la corte es):

SUMMONS—EVICTION

(CITACIÓN JUDICIAL—DESALOJO)

UNLAWFUL DETAINER / FORCIBLE DETAINER / FORCIBLE ENTRY (RETENCIÓN ILÍCITA DE UN INMUEBLE / RETENCIÓN FORZOSA / ENTRADA FORZOSA)

2. The name, address, and telephone number of plaintiff's attorney, or plaintiff without an attorney, is: (El nombre, la dirección y el número de teléfono del abogado del demandante, o del demandante que no tiene abogado, es):

Page 1 of 2

FOR COURT USE ONLY (SOLO PARA USO DE LA CORTE)

PLAINTIFF (Name):	CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT (Name):	

- 3. (Must be answered in all cases) An unlawful detainer assistant (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415) did not did for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. (If plaintiff has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant, complete item 4 below.)
- 4. Unlawful detainer assistant (complete if plaintiff has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant):
  - a. Assistant's name:
  - b. Telephone no.:
  - c. Street address, city, and zip:
  - d. County of registration:
  - e. Registration no.:
  - f. Registration expires on (date):

Date:	Clerk, by	, Deputy
(Fecha)	(Secretario)	(Adjunto)

(For proof of service of this summons, use Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).) (Para prueba de entrega de esta citatión use el formulario Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).)

[SEAL]	5. NOTICE TO THE PERSON SERVED: You are served
	a as an individual defendant.
	<ul> <li>as the person sued under the fictitious name of (specify):</li> </ul>
	c. as an occupant.
	d on behalf of <i>(specify):</i>
	under CCP 416.10 (corporation). CCP 416.60 (minor).
	CCP 416.20 (defunct corporation). CCP 416.70 (conservatee).
	CCP 416.40 (association or partnership). CCP 416.90 (authorized person).
	CCP 415.46 (occupant). other (specify):
	e by personal delivery on (date):

SUMMONS-EVICTION
(Unlawful Detainer / Forcible Detainer / Forcible Entry)

Page 2 of 2

Print this form Save this form

ATTORNEY_OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY	STATE BAR NUMBE	R:	FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:			
FIRM NAME:			
STREET ADDRESS:			
CITY:	STATE: 2	IP CODE:	
TELEPHONE_NO .:	FAX NO.:		
EMAIL ADDRESS:			
ATTORNEY FOR (name):			
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUN	NTY OF		
STREET ADDRESS:			
MAILING ADDRESS:			
CITY AND ZIP CODE:			
BRANCH NAME:			
PLA!NTIFF:			
DEFENDANT:			
VERIFICATION BY RENTAL ASSISTANC	LANDLORD REGAR		CASE NUMBER:

This form must be filed by the plaintiff with any request for default judgment in any unlawful detainer action seeking possession of residential property based on nonpayment of rent or any other financial obligation under a lease. It may also be used at other times as appropriate or when requested by a judicial officer.

- 1. The landlord of the property at issue in this case is (name):
- 2. All of the following statements are true:
  - a. Landlord has not received rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source corresponding to the amount demanded in the notice underlying the complaint in this action.
  - b. Landlord has not received rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source for rent accruing after the date of the notice underlying the complaint in this action.
  - c. Landlerd does not have any pending application for rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source corresponding to the amount demanded in the notice underlying the complaint in this action.
  - d. Landiord does not have any pending application for rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other sources for rent accruing after the date of the notice underlying the complaint in this action.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE)

(TITLE-provide if signing on behalf of corporation or other business entity)

ATTORNEY	OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY	STATE BAR NUM	IBER:	FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:				
FIRM NAME:	:			
STREET AD	DRESS:			
CITY:		STATE:	ZIP CODE:	
TELEPHONE	E NO.:	FAX NO.:		
EMAIL ADDF	RESS:			1
ATTORNEY	FOR (name):			
SUPERIC	R COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF			
STREET AL				
MAILING AI	DDRESS:			
CITY AND Z	IP CODE:			
BRANC	H NAME:			
PLAIN	TIFE:			
DEFEND	ANT:			
	PLAINTIFF'S MANDATOR			CASE NUMBER:
	SUPPLEMENTAL ALLEGATION			
	SUFFLEMENTAL ALLEGATION			
All is la ind		wet file and ear	this form Filing this form	complian with the requirement in Code of
	cedure section 1179.01.5(c).	ust me and serve	e this form. Filling this form	complies with the requirement in Code of
	ve this form and any attachments to it	with the summon	s.	
				other means of service authorized by law.
				fendant to respond to the supplemental
	gations before trial.	,		
To obtai	n a judgment in an unlawful detainer a	ction for nonpayr	nent of rent on a residentia	I property, a plaintiff must verify that no
rental as	ssistance or other financial compensati	on has been rece	eived for the amount dema	nded in the notice or accruing afterward, and
that no a	application is pending for such assistan	ce. To obtain a c	lefault judgment, plaintiff m	nust use Verification by Landlord Regarding
Rental A	ssistance—Unlawful Detainer (form U	D-120) to make t	his verification and provide	other information required by statute.
1. PLAI	NTIFF (name each):			
alleg	es causes of action in the complaint file	ed in this action a	against DEFENDANT (nam	ne each):
2. State	utory cover sheet allegations (Code	Civ. Proc., § 117	9.01.5(c))	
a. T	his action seeks possession of real pro	operty that is (che	eck all that apply)	residential commercial.
				only "commercial" is checked, no further
	ems need to be completed except the			,
	his action is based, in whole or in part,	-	,	other charges. Yes No
D. 1		on an alleged a	siddle in payment of rone of	
3.	Statements regarding rental assist	ance (Required i	n all actions based on non	payment of rent or any other financial
	obligation. Plaintiff must answer all th	e questions in th	is item and, if later seeking	a default judgment, will also need to file
	Verification Regarding Rental Assista			
a H	las plaintiff received rental assistance	or other financial	compensation from any of	her source corresponding to the amount
	lemanded in the notice underlying the		Yes No	
		·		
				her source for rent accruing after the date of
th	the notice underlying the complaint? Yes No			
ςΓ	Does plaintiff have any pending applica	tion for rental as	sistance or other financial o	compensation from any other source
	corresponding to the amount demanded			Yes No
				compensation from any other source for rent
а	accruing after the date on the notice un	uenying the com	plaint? Yes	No

	UD-101
PLAINTIFF:	CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:	

4.	Other allegations Plaintiff makes the following additional allegations: (State any additional allegations below, with each
	allegation lettered in order, starting with (a), (b), (c), etc. If there is not enough space below, check the box below and use
	form MC-025, title it Attachment 4, and letter each allegation in order.) Other allegations are on form MC-025.

5. Number of pages attached (specify):

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY)

#### VERIFICATION

(Use a different verification form if the verification is by an attorney or for a corporation or partnership.)

I am the plaintiff in this proceeding and have read this complaint. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE)

Page 2 of 2

	Page 1 of 1
FICATION BY LANDLORD REGARDING	Health & Safety Code, § 50897.3(e)(2) www.courts.ca.gov
L ASSISTANCE—UNLAWFUL DETAINER	www.couns.ca.gov

			UD-120
ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY	STATE BAR	NUMBER:	FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:			
FIRM NAME:			
STREET ADDRESS:			
CITY:	STATE:	ZIP CODE:	
TELEPHONE NO .:	FAX NO.:		
EMAIL ADDRESS:			
ATTORNEY FOR (name):			
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUN	ITY OF		
STREET ADDRESS:			
MAILING ADDRESS:			
CITY AND ZIP CODE:			
BRANCH NAME:			
PLAINTIFF:			
DEFENDANT:			
VERIFICATION BY RENTAL ASSISTANC			CASE NUMBER:

This form must be filed by the plaintiff with any request for default judgment in any unlawful detainer action seeking possession of residential property based on nonpayment of rent or any other financial obligation under a lease. It may also be used at other times as appropriate or when requested by a judicial officer.

- 1. The landlord of the property at issue in this case is (name):
- 2. All of the following statements are true:
  - a. Landlord has not received rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source corresponding to the amount demanded in the notice underlying the complaint in this action.
  - b. Landlord has not received rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source for rent accruing after the date of the notice underlying the complaint in this action.
  - c. Landlord does not have any pending application for rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source corresponding to the amount demanded in the notice underlying the complaint in this action.
  - d. Landlord does not have any pending application for rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other sources for rent accruing after the date of the notice underlying the complaint in this action.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(TITLE-provide if signing on behalf of corporation or other business entity)

VERI

RENTA

(SIGNATURE)

PLAIN	IFF/PETITIONER:		CASE NUMBER:
	T/RESPONDENT:		
5. c. 🗌	by mail and acknowledgment of receipt of service. I address shown in item 4, by first-class mail, postage pre-		s listed in item 2 to the party, to the
	(1) on <i>(date):</i>	(2) from (city):	
	<ul> <li>(3) with two copies of the Notice and Acknowledge to me. (Attach completed Notice and Acknowledge)</li> <li>(4) to an address outside California with return r</li> </ul>	vledgement of Receip	t.) (Code Civ. Proc., § 415.30.)
d. 🗌	by other means (specify means of service and authorized)	zing code section):	
	Additional page describing service is attached.		
6. The "N a.	otice to the Person Served" (on the summons) was completed as an individual defendant.	ed as follows:	
b.	as the person sued under the fictitious name of (specify	/):	
c. [ d. [	as occupant. On behalf of (specify):		
-	under the following Code of Civil Procedure section:		
	416.10 (corporation)		ess organization, form unknown)
	416.20 (defunct corporation)	416.60 (minor)	
	<ul><li>416.30 (joint stock company/association)</li><li>416.40 (association or partnership)</li></ul>	416.70 (ward o	
	416.50 (public entity)	415.46 (occupa	
7. Perso	who served papers	other:	
a. Na			
b. Ad	dress:		
c. Te	ephone number:		
d. Th	e fee for service was: \$		
e. Ia	n:		
(1		aniona Cada apatian C	2250/h)
(2 (3		ssions Code section 2	:2350(0).
(0		ndent contractor.	
	<ul><li>(ii) Registration No.:</li><li>(iii) County:</li></ul>		
8.	I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the Sta	te of California that th	e foregoing is true and correct.
9.	or I am a California sheriff or marshal and I certify that the f	oregoing is true and c	xorrect.
Date:			
/k1 ^ k	E OF PERSON WHO SERVED PAPERS/SHERIFF OR MARSHAL)	P	(SIGNATURE )
(IAA)	E OF FEROLA MILO SERVED FAI EROIGHENTEF OR MARSHAE)		

#### NOTICE: EVERYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS RENTAL UNIT MAY BE EVICTED BY COURT ORDER. READ THIS FORM IF YOU LIVE HERE AND IF YOUR NAME IS NOT ON THE ATTACHED SUMMONS AND COMPLAINT.

- 1. If you live here and you do not complete and submit this form, you may be evicted without further hearing by the court along with the persons named in the Summons and Complaint.
- 2. You must file this form within 10 days of the date of service listed in the box on the right hand side of this form.
  - Exception: If you are a tenant being evicted after your landlord lost the property to foreclosure, the 10-day deadline does not apply to you and you may file this form at any time before judgment is entered.
- 3. If you file this form, your claim will be determined in the eviction action against the persons named in the complaint.
- 4. If you do not file this form, you may be evicted without further hearing.
- 5. If you are a tenant being evicted due to foreclosure, you have additional rights and should seek legal advice immediately.

CLAIMANT OR CLAIMANT'S ATTORNEY (Name and Address). TELEPHONE NO.:	FOR COURT USE ONLY
ATTORNEY FOR (Name).	
NAME OF COURT:	
STREET ADDRESS:	
MAILING ADDRESS:	
CITY AND ZIP CODE:	
BRANCH NAME:	
Plaintiff:	
Defendant:	
PREJUDGMENT CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION	CASE NUMBER:
Complete this form only if ALL of these statements are true:	(To be completed by the process conver)
1. You are NOT named in the accompanying Summons and Complaint.	(To be completed by the process server)
2. You occupied the subject premises on or before the date the unlawful detainer (eviction) complaint was filed. (The date is in the accompanying	DATE OF SERVICE:
Summons and Complaint.)	(Date that form is served or delivered,
3. You still occupy the subject premises.	posted, and mailed by the officer or process server)

I DECLARE THE FOLLOWING UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY:

- 1. My name is (specify):
- 2. I reside at (street address, unit no., city and ZIP code):
- 3. The address of "the premises" subject to this claim is (address):
- 4. On (insert date): , the landlord or the landlord's authorized agent filed a complaint to recover possession of the premises. (This date is in the accompanying Summons and Complaint.)
- 5. I occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4). I have continued to occupy the premises ever since.
- 6. I was at least 18 years of age on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4).
- 7. I claim a right to possession of the premises because I occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4).
- 8. I was not named in the Summons and Complaint.
- 9. I understand that if I make this claim of possession, I will be added as a defendant to the unlawful detainer (eviction) action.
- 10. (Filing fee) I understand that I must go to the court and pay a filing fee of \$ or file with the court an "Application for Waiver of Court Fees and Costs." I understand that if I don't pay the filing fee or file the form for waiver of court fees, I will not be entitled to make a claim of right to possession.

(Continued on reverse)

Plaintiff:	CASE NUMBER:
Defendant:	

- 11. If my landlord lost this property to foreclosure, I understand that I can file this form at any time before judgment is entered, and that I have additional rights and should seek legal advice.
- 12. I understand that I will have five days (excluding court holidays) to file a response to the Summons and Complaint after I file this Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession form.

#### NOTICE: If you fail to file this claim, you may be evicted without further hearing.

- 13. Rental agreement. I have (check all that apply to you):
  - a. \_\_\_\_ an oral or written rental agreement with the landlord.
  - b. an oral or written rental agreement with a person other than the landlord.
  - c. an oral or written rental agreement with the former owner who lost the property to foreclosure.
  - d. other (explain):

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

WARNING: Perjury is a felony punishable by imprisonment in the state prison.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE OF CLAIMANT)

**NOTICE:** If you file this claim to possession, the unlawful detainer action against you will be determined at trial. At trial, you may be found liable for rent, costs, and, in some cases, treble damages.

#### - NOTICE TO OCCUPANTS -

YOU MUST ACT AT ONCE if all the following are true:

- 1. You are NOT named in the accompanying Summons and Complaint.
- 2. You occupied the premises on or before the date the unlawful detainer (eviction) complaint was filed.
- 3. You still occupy the premises.

You can complete and SUBMIT THIS CLAIM FORM WITHIN 10 DAYS from the date of service (on the form) at the court where the unlawful detainer (eviction) complaint was filed. If you are a tenant and your landlord lost the property you occupy through foreclosure, this 10-day deadline does not apply to you. You may file this form at any time before judgment is entered. You should seek legal advice immediately.

If you do not complete and submit this form (and pay a filing fee or file a fee waiver form if you cannot pay the fee), YOU WILL BE EVICTED.

After this form is properly filed, you will be added as a defendant in the unlawful detainer (eviction) action and your right to occupy the premises will be decided by the court. *If you do not file this claim, you may be evicted without a hearing.* 

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY	STATE BAR	NUMBER:	FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:			
FIRM NAME:			
STREET ADDRESS:			
CITY:	STATE:	ZIP CODE:	
TELEPHONE NO .:	FAX NO.:		
EMAIL ADDRESS:			
ATTORNEY FOR (name):			
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNT	YOF		
STREET ADDRESS:			
MAILING ADDRESS:			
CITY AND ZIP CODE:			
BRANCH NAME:			
PLAINTIFF:			
DEFENDANT:			
ANSWER—U	NLAWFUL DET	AINER	CASE NUMBER:

1. Defendant (all defendants for whom this answer is filed must be named and must sign this answer unless their attorney signs):

answers the complaint as follows.

#### 2. DENIALS (Check ONLY ONE of the next two boxes.)

- a. General Denial (Do not check this box if the complaint demands more than \$1,000.) Defendant generally denies each statement of the complaint and of Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101).
- b. Specific Denials (Check this box and complete (1) and (2) below if complaint demands more than \$1,000.)
   Defendant admits that all the statements of the complaint and of Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations— Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101) are true EXCEPT:
  - (1) Denial of Allegations in Complaint (form UD-100 or other complaint for unlawful detainer)

(a) Defendant claims the following statements of the complaint are false (state paragraph numbers from the complaint or explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):

- Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 2b(1)(a).
- (b) Defendant has no information or belief that the following statements of the complaint are true, so defendant denies them (state paragraph numbers from the complaint or explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):
   Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 2b(1)(b).
- (2) Denial of Allegations in Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations-Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101)
  - (a) Defendant did not receive plaintiff's Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations (form UD-101). (If not checked, complete (b) and (c), as appropriate.)
  - (b) Defendant claims the following statements on Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101) are false (state paragraph numbers from form UD-101 or explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025): Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 2b(2)(b).

	02 100
PLAINTIFF:	CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:	

2. b. (2) (c) Defendant has no information or belief that the following statements on Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101) are true, so defendant denies them (state paragraph numbers from form UD-101 or explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):
 Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 2b(2)(c).

3. DEFENSES AND OBJECTIONS (NOTE: For each box checked, you must state brief facts to support it in item 3t (on page 3) or, if more room is needed, on form MC-025. You can learn more about defenses and objections at <u>www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp-eviction.htm</u>.)

- a. (Nonpayment of rent only) Plaintiff has breached the warranty to provide habitable premises.
- b. (Nonpayment of rent only) Defendant made needed repairs and properly deducted the cost from the rent, and plaintiff did not give proper credit.
- c. (Nonpayment of rent only) On (date): before the notice to pay or quit expired, defendant offered the rent due but plaintiff would not accept it.
- d. (Nonpayment of rent only) Plaintiff's demand for possession is based on nonpayment of rent due more than one year ago.
- Plaintiff waived, changed, or canceled the notice to quit.
- f. Plaintiff served defendant with the notice to quit or filed the complaint to retaliate against defendant.
- g. By serving defendant with the notice to quit or filing the complaint, plaintiff is arbitrarily discriminating against the defendant in violation of the Constitution or the laws of the United States or California.
- h. Plaintiff's demand for possession violates the local rent control or eviction control ordinance of (city or county, title of ordinance, and date of passage):
  - (Also, briefly state in item 3t the facts showing violation of the ordinance.)
- i. Plaintiff's demand for possession is subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019, Civil Code section 1946.2 or 1947.12, and is not in compliance with the act. (Check all that apply and briefly state in item 3t the facts that support each.)
  - Plaintiff failed to state a just cause for termination of tenancy in the written notice to terminate.
  - (2) Plaintiff failed to provide an opportunity to cure any alleged violations of terms and conditions of the lease (other than payment of rent) as required under Civil Code section 1946.2(c).
  - (3) Plaintiff failed to comply with the relocation assistance requirements of Civil Code section 1946.2(d).
  - (4) Plaintiff has raised the rent more than the amount allowed under Civil Code section 1947.12, and the only unpaid rent is the unauthorized amount.
  - (5) Plaintiff violated the Tenant Protection Act in another manner that defeats the complaint.
- j. Plaintiff accepted rent from defendant to cover a period of time after the date the notice to quit expired.

k. Plaintiff seeks to evict defendant based on an act—against defendant, defendant's immediate family member, or a member of defendant's household—that constitutes domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking, human trafficking, abuse of an elder or a dependent adult, or a crime that caused bodily injury, involved a deadly weapon, or used force or threat of force. (This defense requires one of the following, which may be included with this form: (1) a temporary restraining order, protective order, or police report that is not more than 180 days old; (2) a signed statement from a qualified third party (e.g., a doctor, domestic violence or sexual assault counselor, human trafficking caseworker, psychologist, or a victim of violent crime advocate concerning the injuries or abuse resulting from these acts); or (3) another form of documentation or evidence that verifies that the abuse or violence occurred.)

- (1) The abuse or violence was committed by a person who does not live in the dwelling unit.
- (2) The abuse or violence was committed by a person who lives in the dwelling unit and defendant claims protection from eviction under Code of Civil Procedure section 1161.3(d)(2).
- I. Plaintiff seeks to evict defendant based on defendant or another person calling the police or emergency assistance (e.g., ambulance) by or on behalf of a victim of abuse, a victim of crime, or an individual in an emergency when defendant or the other person believed that assistance was necessary.
- m. Plaintiff's demand for possession of a residential property is based on nonpayment of rent or other financial obligations and (check all that apply)
  - (1) plaintiff received or has a pending application for rental assistance from a governmental rental assistance program or some other source relating to the amount claimed in the notice to pay rent or quit. (Health & Saf. Code, §§ 50897.1(d)(2)(B) and 50897.3(e)(2).)

**UD-105** 

PLAI	NTIFF:	CASE NUMBER:
DEFENI	DANT:	
3. m. (	(2) plaintiff received or has a pending application for rental assistance from a some other source for rent accruing since the notice to pay rent or quit. (50897.3(e)(2).)	
(	(3) plaintiff's demand for possession is based only on late fees for defendan 15 days of receiving governmental rental assistance. (Health & Saf. Cod	
n. [	Plaintiff violated the COVID-19 Tenant Relief Act (Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.01 ordinance regarding evictions in some other way (briefly state facts describing)	
o. [	<ul> <li>The property is covered by the federal CARES Act and the plaintiff did not provide 30 days' notice to vacate. (Property covered by the CARES Act means property where the landlord</li> <li>is participating in a covered housing program as defined by the Violence Against Women Act;</li> <li>is participating in the rural housing voucher program under section 542 of the Housing Act of 1949; or</li> <li>has a federally backed mortgage loan or a federally backed multifamily mortgage loan.)</li> </ul>	
р. [	p. Plaintiff improperly applied payments made by defendant in a tenancy that was in existence between March 1, 2020, a September 30, 2021 (Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.04.5), as follows (check all that apply):	
(	(1) Plaintiff applied a security deposit to rent, or other financial obligations d	ue, without tenant's written agreement.
(	(2) Plaintiff applied a monthly rental payment to rent or other financial obliga and September 30, 2021, other than to the prospective month's rent, with	
q. [	Plaintiff refused to accept payment from a third party for rent due. (Civ. Code,	§ 1947.3; Gov. Code, § 12955.)
r. [	Defendant has a disability and plaintiff refused to provide a reasonable accommodation that was requested. (Cal. Code Regs., tit. 2, § 12176(c).)	
s. [	Other defenses and objections are stated in item 3t.	
t. (	(Provide facts for each item checked above, either below or, if more room needed, Description of facts or defenses are on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 3t	

#### 4. OTHER STATEMENTS

- a. Defendant vacated the premises on (date):
- b. The fair rental value of the premises alleged in the complaint is excessive (explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025).
  - Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 4b.

c.	Other (specify below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):
	Other statements are on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 4c.

#### 5. DEFENDANT REQUESTS

- a. that plaintiff take nothing requested in the complaint.
- b. costs incurred in this proceeding.
- c. reasonable attorney fees.

PLAINTIFF:	CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:	
b. d that plaintiff be ordered to (1) make repairs and correct the conditions the habitable premises and (2) reduce the monthly rent to a reasonable rem	
e. Other (specify below or on form MC-025): All other requests are stated on form MC-025, titled as Attachme	ent 5e.
Number of pages attached:	
UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT (Bus. & Prof. C	Code, §§ 6400–6415)
. (Must be completed in all cases.) An unlawful detainer assistant [] did not	did for compensation give advice or
assistance with this form. If defendant has received any help or advice for pay fro	
	one number:
c. street address, city, and zip code:	
d. county of registration: e. registration number:	f. expiration date:
Each defendant for whom this answer is filed must be named in item 1 and must sig	n this answer unless defendant's attorney signs.
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT OR ATTORNEY)
(	
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT OR ATTORNEY)
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT OR ATTORNEY)
VERIFICATION	
(Use a different verification form if the verification is by an attorney o	or for a corporation or partnership.)
I am the defendant in this proceeding and have read this answer. I declare under	
California that the foregoing is true and correct.	
Date:	
κ.	
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT)
Date:	
κ.	
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT)
Date:	
	(SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT)
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) D-105 [Rev. January 1, 2024] ANSWER—UNLAWFUL DETAIN	NER Page 4

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address):		FOR COURT USE ONLY
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX No. (Optional):		
E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):		
ATTORNEY FOR (Name): SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF		-
STREET ADDRESS.		
MAILING ADDRESS:		
CITY AND ZIP CODE:		
BRANCH NAME:		
PLAINTIFF:		
DEFENDANT:		
	R-REQUEST	CASE NUMBER:
TO SET CASE FOR TRIAL—UNLAWF	UL DETAINER	
Plaintiff Defendant		
1. Plaintiff's request. I represent to the court that all pa	arties have been served with proce	ess and have appeared or have had
a default or dismissal entered against them. I request	that this case be set for trial.	
2. Trial preference. The premises concerning this case are lo	ocated at (street address, apartme	nt number, city, zip code, and county):
a. To the best of my knowledge, the right to posses preference under Code of Civil Procedure section		e. This case is entitled to legal
b. To the best of my knowledge, the right to possess person is in possession of the premises.	sion of the premises is no longer in	n issue. No defendant or other
	a nonjury trial.	
4. Estimated length of trial. I estimate that the trial will take (	check one):	
a. days (specify number): b.	hours (specify if estimated trial is	less than one day):
5. Trial date. I am not available on the following dates (specify	y dates and reasons for unavailab	ility):
UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSIS	TANT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 64	4006415)
6. (Complete in all cases.) An unlawful detainer assistant assistance with this form. (If declarant has received <b>any</b> help	did <b>not</b> did for comp	ensation give advice or ul detainer assistant, complete a–f.)
a. Assistant's name:	c. Telephone no.:	
b. Street address, city, and zip code:	d. County of regist	tration:
	e. Registration no	.:
	f. Expires on (dat	e):
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of	California that the foregoing is true	e and correct.
Date:		
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIGNATURE OF PARTY	( OR ATTORNEY FOR PARTY)
NOT	ICE	
<ul> <li>An unlawful detainer case must be set for trial on a da for trial is made (Code Civ. Proc., § 1170.5(a)).</li> </ul>	ate not later than 20 days after the	e first request to set the case
<ul> <li>If a jury is requested, \$150 must be deposited with the</li> </ul>	e court 5 days before trial (Code C	iv. Proc., § 631).
Court reporter and interpreter services vary. Check w	ith the court for availability of serv	ices and fees charged.
If you cannot pay the court fees and costs, you may a	pply for a fee waiver. Ask the cou	rt clerk for a fee waiver form.
L		Page 1 of 2
Form Adopted for Mandatory Lise	P DEOLIEST TO SET CASE	Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 631,

PLAINTIFF:	CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:	

#### PROOF OF SERVICE BY MAIL

**Instructions:** After having the parties served by mail with the Request/Counter-Request to Set Case for Trial—Unlawful Detainer, (form UD-150), have the person who mailed the form UD-150 complete this Proof of Service by Mail. An **unsigned** copy of the Proof of Service by Mail should be completed and served with form UD-150. Give the Request/Counter-Request to Set Case for Trial—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-150) and the completed Proof of Service by Mail to the clerk for filing. If you are representing yourself, someone else must mail these papers and sign the Proof of Service by Mail.

1. I am over the age of 18 and not a party to this case. I am a resident of or employed in the county where the mailing took place.

- 2. My residence or business address is (specify):
- 3. I served the Request/Counter-Request to Set Case for Trial—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-150) by enclosing a copy in an envelope addressed to each person whose name and address are shown below AND
  - a. depositing the sealed envelope in the United States mail on the date and at the place shown in item 3c with the postage fully prepaid.
  - b. **placing** the envelope for collection and mailing on the date and at the place shown in item 3c following ordinary business practices. I am readily familiar with this business's practice for collecting and processing correspondence for mailing. On the same day that correspondence is placed for collection and mailing, it is deposited in the ordinary course of business with the United States Postal Service in a sealed envelope with postage fully prepaid.
  - c. (1) Date mailed:
    - (2) Place mailed (city and state):

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct:

Date:	•
	7

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE OF PERSON WHO MAILED FORM UD-150)

#### NAME AND ADDRESS OF EACH PERSON TO WHOM NOTICE WAS MAILED

	Name	Address (number, street, city, and zip code)
4.		
5.		
6.		
7.		
8.		
9.		
	List of names and addresses continued on a sepa	rate attachment or form MC-025, titled Attachment to Proof of Service by

#### CIV-100

			014-100
	BAR NO:	FOR COURT USE ONLY	
FIRM NAME:			
STREET ADDRESS:			
	STATE: ZIP CODE:		
	AX NO.:		
E-MAIL ADDRESS:			
ATTORNEY FOR (name):			
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF			
STREET ADDRESS:			
MAILING ADDRESS: CITY AND ZIP CODE:			
BRANCH NAME:			
Plaintiff/Petitioner:			
Defendant/Respondent:			
REQUEST FOREntry of Default(Application)Court Judgment	Clerk's Judgment	CASE NUMBER:	
Not for use in actions under the Fair Debt	Buying Practices Act (Civ. Code	e, § 1788.50 et seq.); (see form	1 CIV-105)
I. TO THE CLERK: On the complaint or cross-com	plaint filed		
a. on (date):			
b. by (name):			
c. Enter default of defendant (names):			
<ul> <li>I request a court judgment under Code (names):</li> </ul>	of Civil Procedure sections 585(b), 58	5(c), 989, etc., against defendant	t
1174(c) does not apply. (Code Civ	and issue a writ of execution on the ju v. Proc., § 1169.) ants, subtenants, named claimants, an	dgment. Code of Civil Procedure	section s. The
415.46.	Possession was served in compliance		
<ul> <li>(2) under Code of Civil Procedure sec reverse (item 5).)</li> <li>(3) for default previously entered on (</li> </ul>	ction 585(a). (Complete the declaration	- anuer Coue Civ. Proc., § 383.5 (	ວາ ເປີຍ
2. Judgment to be entered.	<u>Amount</u> <u>Credits ack</u>	nowledged Baland	се
a. Demand of complaint \$	\$	\$	
b. Statement of damages*	Ŧ		
(1) Special \$	\$	\$	
(2) General \$	\$	\$	
c. Interest \$	\$	\$	
d. Costs (see reverse) \$	\$	\$	
e. Attorney fees \$	\$	\$	
f. TOTALS \$	\$	\$	
g. Daily damages were demanded in complair	nt at the rate of: \$	er day beginning (date):	
(* Personal injury or wrongful death actions; Coo		.,	
		wful detainer accietant inform-4	ion is on the
<ol> <li>Check if filed in an unlawful detainer case reverse (complete item 4).</li> </ol>	./ Legal document assistant or UNIA	with detailer assistant informat	
Date:			
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	(SIGNATI	RE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY FOR PLAINT	'IFF)
FOR COURT (1) Default entered as re			
USE ONLY (2) Default NOT entered	as requested (state reason):		
	Clerk, by	, Deputy	Page 1 of
Form Adopted for Mandatory Use REQ Judicial Council of California CIV-100 [Rev. January 1, 2023]	UEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT (Application to Enter Default)	Code of Civil Procedure,	§§ 585–587, 1169 www.courts.ca.go
-	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		

CIV-1	00
-------	----

Plaintiff/Petitioner:	CASE NUMBER:
Defendant/Respondent:	

4.	Legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant (Bus. & Prof. Code, § 6400 et seq.). A legal document assistant or
	unlawful detainer assistant i did i did not for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. If declarant has
	received any help or advice for pay from a legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant, state:

- a. Assistant's name:
- b. Street address, city, and zip code:

- c. Telephone no.:
- d. County of registration:
- e. Registration no.:
- f. Expires on (date):

5. Declaration under Code Civ. Proc., § 585.5 (for entry of default under Code Civ. Proc., § 585(a)). This action

a. 🗌	is		is not	on a contract or installment sale for	oods or services sub	pject to Civ.	Code, § 1	1801 et seq.	(Unruh Act).
------	----	--	--------	---------------------------------------	----------------------	---------------	-----------	--------------	--------------

b.	is is	is not	on a conditional sales contract subject to Civ. Code, § 2981 et seq. (Rees-Levering Motor Vehicle Sales
			and Finance Act).

c.	is is		is not	on an obligation for	goods, service	s, loans,	or extensions of	f credit subject to	Code Civ.	Proc., §	§ 395(b).
----	-------	--	--------	----------------------	----------------	-----------	------------------	---------------------	-----------	----------	-----------

- 6. Declaration of mailing (Code Civ. Proc., § 587). A copy of this Request for Entry of Default was
  - a. not mailed to the following defendants, whose addresses are unknown to plaintiff or plaintiff's attorney (names):
  - b. mailed first-class, postage prepaid, in a sealed envelope addressed to each defendant's attorney of record or, if none, to each defendant's last known address as follows:
    - (1) Mailed on (date):

(2) To (specify names and addresses shown on the envelopes):

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing items 4, 5, and 6 are true and correct. Date:

	(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)		(SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)
	emorandum of costs (required if money 1033.5):	/ judgment requested). C	osts and disbursements are as follows (Code Civ. Proc.,
a.	Clerk's filing fees	\$	
b.	Process server's fees	\$	
c.	Other (specify):	\$	
d.		\$	
e.	TOTAL	\$	
f.	Costs and disbursements are wa	ived.	
g.	I am the attorney, agent, or party who correct and these costs were necessar		e best of my knowledge and belief this memorandum of co

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing item 7 is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)



(SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

Plaintiff/Petitioner:	CASE NUMBER:
Defendant/Respondent:	

#### 8. Declaration of nonmilitary status (required for a judgment).

No defendant/respondent named in item 1c is in the military service of the United States as defined by either the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act (see 50 U.S.C. § 3911(2)) or California Military and Veterans Code sections 400 and 402(f).

I know that no defendant/respondent named in item 1c is in the U.S. military service because (check all that apply):

a.	the search results that I received from	https://scra.dmdc.osd.mil/ say the	e defendant/respondent is not in	the U.S.	military
	service.				

- b. I am in regular communication with the defendant/respondent and know that they are not in the U.S. military service.
- c. I recently contacted the defendant/respondent, and they told me that they are not in the U.S. military service.
- d. I know that the defendant/respondent was discharged from U.S. military service on or about (date):
- e. \_\_\_\_\_ the defendant/respondent is not eligible to serve in the U.S. military because they are:
  - incarcerated a business entity
- f. cher (specify):

Note

- U.S. military status can be checked online at <u>https://scra.dmdc.osd.mil/</u>.
- If the defendant/respondent is in the military service, or their military status is unknown, the defendant/respondent is entitled to certain rights and protections under federal and state law before a default judgment can be entered.
- For more information, see <u>https://selfhelp.courts.ca.gov/military-defaults</u>.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing item 8 is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

CIV-100 [Rev. January 1, 2023]	REQ	UEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT	Page 3 of 3				
(Application to Enter Default)							
For your protection and privacy, plant This Form button after you have pri		Print this form	Gloar this form				

	00 110
ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, state bar number, and address):	FOR COURT USE ONLY
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO. (Optional):	
E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional): ATTORNEY FOR (Name):	
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF	_
STREET ADDRESS:	
MAILING ADDRESS: CITY AND ZIP CODE:	
BRANCH NAME:	
PLAINTIFF (Name):	
DEFENDANT (Name):	
DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT (Unlawful Detainer—Code Civil Proc., § 585(d))	CASE NUMBER:
1. My name is <i>(specify):</i>	
<ul><li>a. am the plaintiff in this action.</li><li>b. I am</li></ul>	
(1) an owner of the property (3) an agent of the o	Niper
(2) a manager of the property (3) an agent of the of the property (4) other (specify):	MIGI
<ol> <li>The property concerning this action is located at <i>(street address, apartment number, city</i>)</li> </ol>	( and county):
	, and county).
<ol> <li>Personal knowledge. I personally know the facts stated in this declaration and, if sworn thereto. I am personally familiar with the rental or lease agreement, defendant's paymer defendant's conduct.</li> <li>Agreement was written oral as follows:</li> </ol>	
a. On or about (date): defendant (name each):	
<ul> <li>(1) agreed to rent the property for a month-to-month tenancy</li> <li>(2) agreed to pay rent of \$ payable monthly</li> <li>with rent due on the first of the month other day (specify):</li> </ul>	other tenancy (specify): other (specify frequency):
b. Original agreement is attached (specify): to the original complaint	t.
to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession.	laration, labeled Exhibit 4b.
c. Copy of agreement with a declaration and order to admit the copy is attached	
	laration, labeled Exhibit 4c.
<ol> <li>Agreement changed.</li> <li>a. More than one change in rent amount (specify history of all rent change change) on Attachment 5a (form MC-025).</li> </ol>	es and effective dates up to the last rent
b. Change in rent amount (specify last rent change). The rent was change which became effective on (date): and	d from \$ to \$ , was made
<ol> <li>(1) by agreement of the parties and subsequent payment of su</li> </ol>	
<ul> <li>(2) by service on defendant of a notice of change in terms purs item 5d).</li> </ul>	suant to Civil Code section 827 (check
(3) pursuant to a written agreement of the parties for change in	n terms <i>(check item 5e or 5f)</i> .
c. Change in rent due date. Rent was changed, payable in advance, due	
<ul> <li>d A copy of the notice of change in terms is attached to this declaration, la</li> <li>e Original agreement for change in terms is attached (specify); to the second sec</li></ul>	
to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession.	he original complaint. his declaration, labeled Exhibit 5e.
f. Copy of agreement for change in terms with a declaration and order to to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession.	admit the copy is attached (specify): his declaration, labeled Exhibit 5f.
Form Approved for Optional Use Indical Council of California DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY	Page 1 of 3 COURT Code of Civil Procedure, § 585(d)
UD–116 [Rev. July 1, 2003] UD–116 [Rev. July 1, 2003]	

	PLAINTIFF (Name):	CASE NUMBER:
DE	FENDANT (Name):	
	(2) 3-day notice to perform covenants or quit (5) (5)	greed rent in item 4a(2) <i>(specify history of t the balance)</i> on <i>Attachment</i> 6c (form the original complaint.
7.	<ul> <li>Service of notice.</li> <li>a. The notice was served on defendant (name each): <ul> <li>(1) personally on (date):</li> <li>(2) by substituted service, including a copy mailed to the defendant, on (date):</li> <li>(3) by posting and mailing on (date mailed):</li> </ul> </li> <li>b. A prejudgment claim of right to possession was served on the occupants pursua 415.46.</li> </ul>	nt to Code of Civil Procedure section
8.	<ul> <li>Proof of service of notice. The original or copy of the proof of service of the notice in item</li> <li>a the original complaint.</li> <li>b this declaration, labeled Exhibit 8b. (<i>The original or copy of the proof of service attached to the original complaint.</i>)</li> </ul>	
9.	Notice expired. On <i>(date)</i> : the notice in item 6 expired at the end with the requirements of the notice by that date. No money has been received and accept	of the day and defendant failed to comply ted after the notice expired.
10.	The fair rental value of the property is \$       per day, ca         a (rent per month) x (0.03288) (12 months divided by 365 days)       per day, ca         b rent per month divided by 30       c other valuation (specify):	lculated as follows:
11.	<ul> <li>Possession. The defendant</li> <li>a vacated the premises on (date):</li> <li>b continues to occupy the property on (date of this declaration):</li> </ul>	
12.	<ul> <li>Holdover damages. Declarant has calculated the holdover damages as follows:</li> <li>a. Damages demanded in the complaint began on (<i>date</i>):</li> <li>b. Damages accrued through (<i>date specified in item 11</i>):</li> <li>c. Number of days that damages accrued (<i>count days using the dates in items 12a</i> d. Total holdover damages ((<i>daily rental value in item 10</i>) x (<i>number of days in iter</i>)</li> </ul>	
13.	Reasonable attorney fees are authorized in the lease or rental agreement pursuan and reasonable attorney fees for plaintiff's attorney (name):	t to paragraph <i>(specify):</i> are \$

- and reasonable attorney fees for plaintiff's attorney (name):
- 14. Court costs in this case, including the filing fee, are \$

PLAINTIFF (Name):		CASE NUMBER:					
DEFENDANT (Name):							
<ul> <li>15. Declarant requests a judgment on behalf of plaintiff for:</li> <li>a. A money judgment as follows:</li> </ul>							
(1) Past-due rent (item 6b)	\$						
(2) Holdover damages (item 12d)	\$						
(3) Attorney fees (item 13)*	\$	Attorney fees are to be paid by (name) only.					
(4) Costs (item 14)	\$	(name) only.					
(5) Other (specify):	\$						
		4					
(6) TOTAL JUDGMENT	\$						
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct. Date:							
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)	-	(SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)					
16. Exhibit 4b: Original rental agreement.	16. Exhibit 4b: Original rental agreement.						
17. Exhibit 4c: Copy of rental agreement with declaration and	d order to admit t	he copy.					
18. Exhibit 5d: Copy of notice of change in terms.							
19. Exhibit 5e: Original agreement for change of terms.							
20. Exhibit 5f: Copy of agreement for change in terms with d	eclaration and or	der to admit copy.					
21. Exhibit 6d: Original or copy of the notice to quit under ite to original complaint).	m 6a <i>(MUST be a</i>	attached to this declaration if it is not attached					
22. Exhibit 8b: Original or copy of proof of service of notice in to original complaint).							
23. Other exhibits (specify number and describe):							

				UD-110
ATTORNEY OR PARTY	WITHOUT ATTORNEY	STATE BAR NUM	/BER:	FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:				
FIRM NAME:				
STREET ADDRESS:			70.0005	
CITY:		STATE:	ZIP CODE:	
TELEPHONE NO.:	F	AX NO.:		
E-MAIL ADDRESS: ATTORNEY FOR (name)	}-			
			10. All 10. Al	
SUPERIOR COUR STREET ADDRESS:	RT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF			
MAILING ADDRESS:				
CITY AND ZIP CODE:				
BRANCH NAME:				
PLAINTIFF:			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
DEFENDANT:				
	JUDGMENT-UNLAW	UL DETA	INER	CASE NUMBER:
🔄 🔄 By Cle	rk 🔄 By Default		After Court Trial	
Β <b>y</b> Cou	urt Possession O	nlv	Defendant Did Not	
			Appear at Trial	
		JL	JDGMENT	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
1. [] BY DE	FAULT			
a. Defendar	nt was properly served with a copy of	of the summ	ons and complaint.	
b. Defendar	nt failed to answer the complaint or	appear and	defend the action within the	e time allowed by law.
	it's default was entered by the clerk			
	-			
d. Cle	rk's Judgment (Code Civ. Proc., §	1169). For	possession only of the pre-	mises described on page 2 (item 4).
e. 🛄 Coi	urt Judgment (Code Civ. Proc., § 5	585(b)). The	court considered	
(1)	plaintiff's testimony and other evid	ence.		
(2)	plaintiff's or others' written declara	tion and evi	dence (Code Civ. Proc., §	585(d)).
	COURT TRIAL. The jury was waiv			
		ed. The col		5.
	was tried on (date and time):			
before (na	ame of judicial officer):			
b. Appearan	nces by			
D plai	intiff (name each):		plaintiff's at	torney (name each):
			(1)	
			(2)	
		-		
	ued on Attachment 2b (form MC-02	5).		
defe	endant (name each):		defendant 's	s attorney (name each):
			(1)	
			(2)	
Continu	ued on Attachment 2b (form MC-02	5).		
c. Def	endant did not appear at trial. Defe	ndant was n	roperly served with notice	of trial.
	tatement of decision (Code Civ. Pro		was not	] was requested.
		0., 3 032)		

Page 1 of 2

		UD-110
PLAINTIFF:		CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:		
JUDGMENT IS ENTERED AS FOLL	OWS BY: THE	COURT THE CLERK
3. Parties. Judgment is		
a for plaintiff (name each):		
and against defendant (name each)	:	
Continued on Attachment 3a (	form MC-025).	
b for defendant (name each):		
4. The party entitled to possession of the premis	ses located at <i>(street address,</i>	apartment, city, and county):
plaintiff named in item 3a	efendant named in item 3b	defendant listed on attached form UD-110P in
		item 8b1 (Code Civ. Proc. § 1174.27).
		subtenants if any, and named claimants if any (Code
Civ. Proc., §§ 715.010, 1169, and 1174 6. Amount and terms of judgment	.3).	
<ul> <li>Amount and terms of judgment</li> <li>a. Defendant named in item 3a above</li> </ul>	must pay plaintiff on the b.	Plaintiff is to receive nothing from defendant
complaint		named in item 3b.
(1) Past-due rent	\$	Defendant named in item 3b is to recover costs: \$
(2) Holdover damages	\$	and attorney fees: \$
(3) Attorney fees	\$	
(4) Costs	\$	
(5) Other (specify):	\$	
(6) TOTAL JUDGMENT	\$	
c The rental agreement is canceled.	The lease is forfeited	í.
7. Conditional judgment. Plaintiff has bro- Judgment—Unlawful Detainer Habitabl	eached the agreement to prov e Premises Attachment (form	de habitable premises to defendant as stated in JD-110H), which is attached.
		n JudgmentUnlawful Detainer Partial Eviction
Attachment (form UD-110P), which is a	ttached.	
9. Other (specify):		
Continued on <i>Attachment</i> 9 (form M	IC-025).	
Date:		JUDICIAL OFFICER
		JUDICIAL OFFICER
Date:	Clerk, by	, Deputy
(SEAL)		
	CLERK'S CERTIFICATE is a true copy of the original j	
Date:		
	Clerk, by	, Deputy
UD-110 [Rev. January 1, 2024]	DOMENT UNIT ANTENN S	FTAINER Page 2 of 2
JU	DGMENT—UNLAWFUL D	

Clear this form

					EJ-130
ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORN	NEY: STATE BAR NO.:		FOR COU	RT USE ONLY	
NAME:					
FIRM NAME:					
STREET ADDRESS:					
CITY:	STATE:	ZIP CODE:			
TELEPHONE NO .:	FAX NO.:				
EMAIL ADDRESS:					
ATTORNEY FOR (name):	_				
ATTORNEY FOR 0	RIGINAL JUDGMENT CREDITOR	ASSIGNEE OF RECORD			1
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFOR	RNIA, COUNTY OF				
STREET ADDRESS:					
MAILING ADDRESS:					
CITY AND ZIP CODE:					
BRANCH NAME:		······································			
PLAINTIFF/PETITIONER:			CASE NUMBER:		
DEFENDANT/RESPONDENT:					
			Limited Civil Ca	<b>6</b> 0	
	N (Money Judgment)		(including Small (		
	ON OF Persona	l Property	Unlimited Civil	,	
SALE	Real Pro	perty	(including Family		
			(		
1. To the Sheriff or Marshal	of the County of:				
You are directed to enforce	e the judgment described be	elow with daily interest an	d your costs as provided	by law.	
2. To any registered proces					5.040.
3. (Name):		·····,			
		an of record where od	draaa ia ahayya aa thia faa	m above the cour	t'e nome
is the original judgr		nee of record whose ad	dress is shown on this fo	in above the coun	ts name.
4. Judgment debtor (name,	type of legal entity if not a	9. Writ of Posses	ssion/Writ of Sale information	ation on next page.	
natural person, and last kn	iown address):	10. This writ is iss	ued on a sister-state judg	gment.	
			orm MC-012 and form M	-	
		11. Total judgment (as e		\$	
1		11. Total judginent (as e	nitered of tenewed)	Φ	
	1	12. Costs after judgmen	t (CCP 685.090)	\$	
		13. Subtotal (add 11 and	d 12)	\$	
1	1	14. Credits to principal (		\$	
			due (subtract 14 from 13)		
	t debtors on next page				
5. Judgment entered on (da	ate):	16. Accrued interest rem CCP 685.050(b) (no	t on GC 6103.5 fees)	\$	
(See type of judgment in it	-		writ ( <i>per</i> GC 70626(a)(l))	\$	
		18. Total amount due (		\$	
6. Judgment renewed	on (dates):		auu 10, 10, anu 17)	Ψ	
		19. Levying officer:			
7. Notice of sale under this v	writ:		st from date of writ (at		
a has not been ree	quested.	the legal rate on	)	\$	
b. 🔄 has been reques	sted (see next page).	-	ourt costs included in	Ψ	
8. Joint debtor informa	tion on next page	11 and 17 (GC 6			
8. Joint debtor informa	tion on next page.			\$	
[SEAL]		2			
			alled for in items 11–19 a		cn
		Attachment 20	amounts are stated for ea		
		Allauriment 20	•		
	Date:	Clerk, b	У		, Deputy
				PMATION	_ · · ·
	NOTICE TO PERSON	SERVED: SEE PAGE 3		RMATION.	Page 1 of 3
Form Approved for Optional Use	W	RIT OF EXECUTION	Code of Civil	Procedure, §§ 699.520, 712	2.010, 715.010

		_	
Plaintiff/Petitioner:	CASE NUMBER:		
Defendant/Respondent:			

21.	21. Additional judgment debtor(s) (name, type of legal entity if not a natural person, and last known address):			
L				
22. T	The judgment is for (check one):			
t	<ul> <li>a wages owed.</li> <li>b child support or spousal support.</li> <li>c other.</li> </ul>			
23.	Notice of sale has been requested by (name and address):			
24.	Joint debtor was declared bound by the judgment (CCP 989-994)			
a. b.				
C.	Additional costs against certain joint debtors are itemized: below on Attachment 24c.			
25. [	(Writ of Possession or Writ of Sale) <b>Judgment</b> was entered for the following:			
a.	Possession of real property: The complaint was filed on <i>(date):</i> (Check (1) or (2). Check (3) if applicable. Complete (4) if (2) or (3) have been checked.)			
	(1) The Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was served in compliance with CCP 415.46. The judgment includes all tenants, subtenants, named claimants, and other occupants of the premises.			
	(2) The Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was NOT served in compliance with CCP 415.46.			
	(3) The unlawful detainer resulted from a foreclosure sale of a rental housing unit. (An occupant not named in the judgment may file a <i>Claim of Right to Possession</i> at any time up to and including the time the levying officer returns to effect eviction, regardless of whether a <i>Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession</i> was served.) (See CCP 415.46 and 1174.3(a)(2).)			

- (4) If the unlawful detainer resulted from a foreclosure (item 25a(3)), or if the *Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession* was not served in compliance with CCP 415.46 (item 25a(2)), answer the following:
  - (a) The daily rental value on the date the complaint was filed was \$
  - (b) The court will hear objections to enforcement of the judgment under CCP 1174.3 on the following dates (specify):

EJ-TJ
CASE NUMBER:

25. b. Possession of personal property.

If delivery cannot be had, then for the value (itemize in 25e) specified in the judgment or supplemental order.

E 1 4 2 0

с. Г Sale of personal property.

d. Sale of real property.

e. The property is described below on Attachment 25e.

#### NOTICE TO PERSON SERVED

WRIT OF EXECUTION OR SALE. Your rights and duties are indicated on the accompanying Notice of Levy (form EJ-150).

WRIT OF POSSESSION OF PERSONAL PROPERTY. If the levving officer is not able to take custody of the property, the levving officer will demand that you turn over the property. If custody is not obtained following demand, the judgment may be enforced as a money judgment for the value of the property specified in the judgment or in a supplemental order.

WRIT OF POSSESSION OF REAL PROPERTY. If the premises are not vacated within five days after the date of service on the occupant or, if service is by posting, within five days after service on you, the levying officer will remove the occupants from the real property and place the judgment creditor in possession of the property. Except for a mobile home, personal property remaining on the premises will be sold or otherwise disposed of in accordance with CCP 1174 unless you or the owner of the property pays the judgment creditor the reasonable cost of storage and takes possession of the personal property not later than 15 days after the time the judgment creditor takes possession of the premises.

EXCEPTION IF RENTAL HOUSING UNIT WAS FORECLOSED. If the residential property that you are renting was sold in a foreclosure, you have additional time before you must vacate the premises. If you have a lease for a fixed term, such as for a year, you may remain in the property until the term is up. If you have a periodic lease or tenancy, such as from month-to-month, you may remain in the property for 90 days after receiving a notice to quit. A blank form Claim of Right to Possession and Notice of Hearing (form CP10) accompanies this writ. You may claim your right to remain on the property by filling it out and giving it to the sheriff or levying officer.

EXCEPTION IF YOU WERE NOT SERVED WITH A FORM CALLED PREJUDGMENT CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION. If you were not named in the judgment for possession and you occupied the premises on the date on which the unlawful detainer case was filed, you may object to the enforcement of the judgment against you. You must complete the form Claim of Right to Possession and Notice of Hearing (form CP10) and give it to the sheriff or levving officer. A blank form accompanies this writ. You have this right whether or not the property you are renting was sold in a foreclosure.

EJ-130 [Rev. September 1, 2020]	WRIT OF EXECUTION	Page 3 of 3
For your protection and privacy, please press the Clear This Form button after you have printed the form.	Print this form Save this form	Clear this form