SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA
County of Kings
1640 Kings County Drive, Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 582-1010

UNLAWFUL DETAINER
PACKET

] Online Assistance: www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp.htm
The California Courts Self-Help Center

END¢

E-file California: https://california.tylerhost.net

Kings County Superior Court: www.kings.courts.ca.gov
Hours of Operation (Except for Court Holidays): Monday - Friday 8:00a.m. to 4:00p.m.

FORMS INCLUDED IN THIS PACKET

Instructions on Completing a Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent | Local Form
or Quit

Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit Local Form
Proof of Service of a Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit | Local Form

Civil Case Cover Sheet Judicial Council Form CM-010

Complaint - Unlawful Detainer

Judicial Council Form UD-100

Summons - Unlawful Detainer-Eviction

Judicial Council Form SUM-130

Proof of Service of Summons

Judicial Council Form POS-010

Prejudgment Right of Claim to Possession

Judicial Council Form CP10.5

Answer - Unlawful Detainer

Judicial Council Form UD-105

Request to Set Case for Trial (Unlawful Detainer)

Judicial Council Form UD-150

Request for Entry of Default (Application to Enter Default)

Judicial Council Form CIV-100

Declaration for Default Judgment by Court (Unlawful
Detainer- Code Civ. Proc., §525(d))

Judicial Council Form UD-116

Judgment - Unlawful Detainer

Judicial Council Form UD-110

Writ of Execution

Judicial Council Form EJ-130

Filing Fee based on the Demand of the Complaint:

e Amountis less than $10,000.00 $240.00

e Amountis over $10,000.00 but less than 385.00
$25,000.00

¢ Amount demanding is over $25,000.00 435.00

Writ of Execution 25.00

Request to Set Case for Trial 30.00
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INSTRUCTIONS ON COMPLETING A
THREE DAY NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT

FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY.
If you incorrectly fill out the Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit, you may invalidate it.

General:

1. A Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit should be served on a Resident once the rent is past due. This
document must be filled out correctly as it will become part of the court's records. If it is necessary to go
to court to seek an eviction (also called an Unlawful Detdiner action), an improperly filled out form will
most likely cause the case to be dismissed.

2. If the rent falls due on Saturday, Sunday or a holiday, the law extends the time of payment through the
next business day. The rent is not legally due except on a regular business day. The Resident is not in
default until the day aftfer the rent is due. Service of the Three-Day Notice prior to default.is invalid.

Preparation of the form:
1. Resident name(s)
List the names of all the persons named in the rental agreement in the same manner that they are given
on the rentdl agreement. List all other adult persons residing on the premises. List complete names and
aliases {also known as, aka). If only a part of a name is known, list the part known. The Sheriff/Marshall will
need to know the names of the people being evicted. To cover any unknown persons in possession of
the premises, the Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit has hard coated the words “INCLUDING ALL
UNKNOWN OCCUPANTS". ’
2. Property Address
Be cerfain the address is comrect. If the address is incomrect, you will most likely not be able fo evict the
Resident(s) until you serve a correct Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit.
3. Name of Owner/Authorized Agent
List the name of the property owner or the Authorized Agent for the owner of the premises.
4. Total Payment Due Amount
a) Fillin the total sum line to indicate the total amount of rent due.

For example:

Payment due amounting fo the total sum of: § | 400.00-:

b) The amount due must only include rent; it must not include any charges or fees such as a late charge,
charge for processing bad checks, or security deposit.
5. Breakdown of total rent due
a) The four lines foliowing the “payment due amount” are for each period of time for which rent has not
been paid. Indicate the beginning date and ending date of each rental period. It is critical that you
put the comrect ending date of the period.

For example: $400.00 is due on May 15t and has not been received. Show on the notice as follows:

for the rental period from through

b) Partial Rent Payments: Always apply any pariial payments to the oldest outstanding amount due. If a
partial payment was occepfed but the balance is not paid, show the remaining amount that is due
for the rental period.

For example:

for the rental period from through

for the rental period from through

c) Be certain the amount is correct. The Unlawful Detainer action will fail if the amount stated due on
the Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit is more than the amount that is proven due in court.

Instructions on completing a Three Day Notice o Pay Rent or Quit Local form-. Revised on 08-08-08



THREE DAY NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT

TO ALL RESIDENTS (TENANTS AND SUBTENANTS) IN POSSESSION OF THE PREMISES:

(List the full and complete name of each adult in the premises)

INCLUDING ALL UNKNOWN OCCUPANTS

PREMISES LOCATED AT:

Street address . ' ] Unit, Apt. or Space # l .

City, State, and Zip code ' CA
County of " KINGS

WITHIN THREE DAYS after the service on you of this Notice, you are hereby required to make payment of
the rent of the premises OR QUIT AND DELIVER THE POSSESSION OF THE PREMISES. Payment is fo be made
to the following person: )
PAYABLETO: | . - , ]

{name of fhé owner or authorized agent)

Payment due amounting to the total sum of: $ f ' . This amount is calculated as follows:
${ . for the rental period from /[ through /1
$ ' _ . for the rental period from / / through /]
$ . for the rental period from ' / / through / /
$ _ . for the rental period from /7 through C/ /

Payment may be made and delivered 1o the owner or authorized agent as follows:
(At least one of the following options must be checked)

[] by mail at the following address:

Mailing address ) Unit, Apt. or Space # l

City, State, and Zip code ) I

[ 1in person at the following address:

Street address . ' Unit, Apt. or Space #

City, State, and Zip code | )

Between the hours of : Clam Cem | gng : Clam Clpm
On the following days of the week: [ Monday O Tuesday 11 Wednesday [ Thursday [ Friday [ Saturday [ Sunday

“* Acceptable methods of payment:
[ Personal Check [ Cashier's Check []Money Order [] Cash []Other (specify):

If you fail to perform or otherwise comply, the owner declares the forfeiture of your Rental/Lease
Agreement and will institute legal proceedings to obtain possession. Such proceedings could result in a
judgment against you, which may include past due rent, punitive damages, court costs and attomey’s
fees according to the terms of your lease or rental agreement. The owner does not waive the right fo
proceed against you for future rents and damages, if applicable, pursuant to the provisions of California
Civil Code section 1951.2. This Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit supersedes all previous Three-Day
Notices to Pay Rent or Quit, if any.

Dated: / /

{(print name of owner) (signature of owner or authorized agent)

Three Day Nofice to Pay Rent or Quit

Local form. Revised on 08-08-08



PROQF OF SERVICE
OF THREE DAY NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT

(Note: a separate proof of service is required fo be completfed for each party served.)

1. Atthe fime of service |, the undersigned, was at least 18 years of oge.
| served copies of :  Three -Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit

Party served:

(specify the name of the party, as shown on documents served)

4. Address where the party was served:

Street address B Unit, Apt. or Space #

City, State, and Zip Code _ CA

5. lserved the party (check a, b, or ¢}

a.[] by personal service. | personally delivered a copy of the Three Day Notice to Pay
Rent or Quit to the person listed initem 3
(1) on | / /  Jat | : Oam Opm . |
(insert date) (insert time) )
b.[[] by substituted service.
(1) After attempting personal service, | left a copy of the Three Day Notice to
Pay Rent or Quit with or in the presence of a person of suitable age and
discretion:

|

(insert the name of the person and fitle/relationship to person indicated in ifem 3)

20 on| / / lat | Oam Opm
' (insert date) (insert time)
(3) | thereafter mailed (by first-class, postage prepaid) a second of the Three

Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit to the person listed in item 3 to the address
listedin item 4
on | / /[ |at | : Oam Opm |

(insert date) (insert time}

c.[J by posting and mailing. .
(1) After attempting service, | affixed/posted a copy of the Three Day Notice
to Pay Rent or Quit in a conspicuous place at the address listed in item 4

on | / / lat | : Oaom Opm
(insert date} (insert time)
(2) | thereafter mailed (by first-class, postage prepaid) a second of the Three

Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit to the person listed in item 3 to the address
listed in item 4
on| / /[ Jat | : Oam Opm

(insert date) (insert time)

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Cdlifornia that the foregofng is true and
correct.

Dated: -/ /

>

{print name of person who served the nofice) (signature of person who served the notice)

Proof of Service of Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit
Local form-. Revised on 08-08-08



CM-010.-..

_ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address): FOR COURT USE ONLY
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME;
CASE NAME:
CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET Complex Case Designation CASE NUMBER:
[1 unlimited [ ] Limited )
(Amount (Amount [:l Counter D Joinder .
demanded demanded is Filed with first appearance by defendant ’
exceeds $25,000) $25,000-0or less) (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.402) DEPT:

Items 1-6 below must be completed (see instructions on page 2).
1. Check one box below for the case type that best describes this case: )
| Auto Tort . Contract Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation
Auto (22) Breach of contractiwarranty (06)  (Cal- Rules of Court, rules 3.400-3.403)
Uninsured motorist (46) Rule 3.740 collections (09) Antitrust/Trade regulation (03)
Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/Property Other collections (09) Construction defect (10)

Damage/Wrongful Death) Tort Insurance coverage (18) Mass tort (40)
Asbestos (04)

ENENN
NNNNEN

Other contract (37) Securities litigation (28)

Product liability (24) Real-Property Environmental/Toxic tort (30)

Medical malipractice (45) [ 1 Eminent domainfinverse Insurance coverage claims arising from the
|:| Other PI/PDMD (23) ~ condemnation (14) above listed provisionally complex case
Non-P/PDIWD (Other) Tort [ wrongful eviction (33) types (41)

L1 Business tort/unfair business practice (07) [ other real property (26) Enforcement of Judgment
|:| Civil rights (08) Unlawful Detainer l:l Enforcement of judgment (20)
I:l Defamation (13) I:l Commercial (31) Miscellaneous Civil Complaint
l:l Fraud (16) I:l Residential (32) l:l RICO (27)
I:l Intellectual property (19) I:l Drugs (38) I:l Other complaint (not specified above) (42)
[ Professional negligence (25) Judicial Review Miscellaneous Civil Petition
L1 other non-PuPDMD tort (35) [ Asset forfiture (05) Partnership and corporate govemance (21)
Employment I:l Petition re: arbitration award (11) I:l Other petition (not specified above) (43)
) Wrongful termination (36) |:| Writ of mandate (02)
|:| Other employment (15) [:l Other judicial review (39)

2. Thiscase |__lis I:] isnot  complex under rule 3.400 of the California Rules of Court. If the case is complex, mark the
factors requiring exceptional judicial management:

a. |:| Large number of separately represented parties d. |:| Large number of witnesses
b. |:| Extensive motion practice raising difficult or novel e. |:| Coordination with related actions pending in one or more courts

issues that will be time-consuming to resolve in other counties, states, or countries, or in a federal court
c. ] Substantial amount of documentary evidence f. [ substantial postjudgment judicial supervision
3. Remedies sought (oheok all that apply): a.l:]\monetary ' b.l:] nonmonetary; declaratory or injunctive relief  c. l:]punitive
4. Number of causes of action (specify):
5. This case |:| is |:| isnot aclass action suit. )
6. Ifthere are any known related cases, file and serve a notice of related case. (You may use form CM-015.)
Date: ’
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PARTY OR ATTORNEY FOR PARTY)
NOTICE

« Plaintiff must file this cover sheet with the first paper filed in the action or proceeding (except small claims cases or cases filed
under the Probate Code, Family Code, or Welfare and Institutions Code). (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.220.) Failure to file may result
in sanctions.

* File this cover sheet in addition to any cover sheet required by local court rule.

¢ If this case is complex under rule 3.400 et seq. of the California Rules of Court, you must serve a copy of this cover sheet on all
other parties to the action or proceeding.

* Unless this is a colleettons case-under rule 3.740 or a complex case, this cover sheet will be used for statistical purposes °”||}’

age 1 of 2|
Form Adopted for Mandatory Use - Cal. Rules of Court, rules 2.30, 3.220, 3.400-3.403, 3.740;
Judicial Council of Califorrynia CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET Cal. Standards of Judicial Administration, std. 3.10

CM-010 [Rev. July 1, 2007] www.courtinfo.ca.gov



' CM-010
INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO COMPLETE THE COVER SHEET

To Plaintiffs and Others Filing First Papers. If you are filing a first paper (for example, a complaint} in a civil case, you must
complete and file, along with your first paper, the Civil Case Cover Sheet contained on page 1. This information will be used to compile
statistics about the types and numbers of cases filed. You must complete items 1 through 6 on the sheet. In item 1, you must check
one box for the case type that best describes the case. If the case fits both a general and a more specific type of case listed in item 1,
check the more specific one. If the case has multiple causes of action, check the box that best indicates the primary cause of action.
To assist you in completing the sheet, examples of the cases that belong under each case type in item 1 are provided below. A cover
sheet must be filed only with your initial paper. Failure to file a cover sheet with the first paper filed in a civil case may subject a party,
its counsel, or both to sanctions under rules 2.30 and 3.220 of the California Rules of Court.

To Parties in Rule 3.740 Collections Cases. A "collections case” under rule 3.740 is defined as an action for recovery of money
owed in a sum.stated to be certain that is not more than $25,000, exclusive of interest and attorney's fees, arising from a transaction in
which property, services, or money was acquired on credit. A collections case does not include an action seeking the following: (1) tort
damages, (2) punitive damages, (3) recovery of real property, (4) recovery of personal property, or (5) a prejudgment writ of
attachment. The identification of a case.as a rule 3.740 collections case on this form means that it will be exempt from the general
time-for-service requirements and case management rules, unless a defendant files a responsive pleading. A rule 3.740 collections
case will be subject to the requirements for service and obtaining a judgment in rule 3.740.

To Parties in Complex Cases. Iin complex cases only, parties must also use the Civil Case Cover Sheet to designate whether the
case is complex. If a plaintiff believes the case is complex under rule 3.400 of the California Rules of Court, this must be indicated by
completing the appropriate boxes in items 1 and 2. If a plaintiff designates a case as complex, the cover sheet must be served with the
complaint on all parties to the action. A defendant may file and serve no later than the time of its first appearance a joinder in the
plaintiff's designation, a counter-designation that the case is not compiex, or, if the plaintiff has made no designation, a designation that

the case is complex.

Auto Tort

Auto (22)-Personal Injury/Property
Damage/Wrongful Death

Uninsured Motorist (46) (if the
case involves an uninsured
motonst claim subject to
arbitration, check this item
instead of Auto)

Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/
Property Damage/Wrongful Death)
Tort

Asbestos (04)

Asbestos Property Damage
Asbestos Personal Injury/
Wrongful Death

Product Liability (not asbestos or
toxic/environmental) (24)

Medical Malpractice (45)

Medical Malpractice—
Physicians & Surgeons

Other Professional Health Care
Malpractice

Other PI/PD/WD (23)

- Premises Liability (e.g., slip
and fall)
Intentional Bodily Injury/PD/WD
(e.g., assauit, vandalism)
Intentional Infliction of
Emotional Distress
Negligent Infliction of
Emotional Distress
Other PI/PD/WD
Non-PI/PD/WD (Other) Tort
Business Tort/Unfair Business
Practice (07)

Civil Rights (e.g., discrimination,
false arrest) (not civil
harassment) (08)

Defamation (e.g., slander, libel)

(13)

Fraud (16)

Intellectual Property (19)

Professional Negligence (25)
Legal Malpractice
Other Professional Malpractice

] (not medical or legal)

Other Non-PI/PD/WD Tort (35)

Employment
Wrongful Termination (36)
Other Employment (15)

CASE TYPES AND EXAMPLES
Contract
Breach of Contract/Warranty (06)
Breach of Rental/Lease
Contract (not unfawful detainer
or wrongful eviction)
Contract/Warranty Breach—Seller
Plaintiff (not fraud or negligence)
Negligent Breach of Contract/
Warranty
Other Breach of Contract/Warranty
Collections (e.g., money owed, open
book accounts) (09)
Collection Case—Seller Plaintiff
Other Promissory Note/Collections
Case
Insurance Coverage (not provisionally

complex) (18)
Auto Subrogation
Other Coverage

Other Contract (37)
Contractual Fraud

Other Contract Dispute
Real Property

Eminent Domain/inverse
Condemnation (14)

Wrongful Eviction (33)

Other Real Property (e.g., quiet titie) (26)
Wit of Possession of Real Property
Mortgage Foreclosure
Quiet Title
Other Real Property (not eminent
domain, landlordftenant, or
foreclosure)

Uniawful Detainer

Commercial (31)

Residential (32)

Drugs (38) (if the case involves illegal
drugs, check this item; otherwise,
report as Commercial or Residential)

Judicial Review

Asset Forfeiture (05)

Petition Re: Arbitration Award (11)

Writ of Mandate (02)
Wirit—Administrative Mandamus
Writ-Mandamus on Limited Court

Case Matter
Writ—Other Limited Court Case
Review

Other Judicial Review (39)

Review of Health Officer Order
Notice of Appeal-Labor
Commissioner Appeals

Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation (Cal.
Rules of Court Rules 3.400-3.403)
Antitrust/Trade Regulation (03)
Construction Defect (10)
Claims Involving Mass Tort (40)
Securities Litigation (28)
Environmental/Toxic Tort (30)
Insurance Coverage Claims
(anising from provisionally complex
case lype listed above) (41)
Enforcement of Judgment
Enforcement of Judgment (20)
Abstract of Judgment (Out of
County)
Confession of Judgment (non-
domestic relations)
Sister State Judgment
Administrative Agency Award
(not unpaid taxes)
Petition/Certification of Entry of
Judgment on Unpaid Taxes
Other Enforcement of Judgment
Case
Miscellaneous Civil Complaint
RICO (27)
Other Complaint (not specified
above) (42)
Declaratory Relief Only
Injunctive Relief Only (non-
harassment)
Mechanics Lien
Other Commercial Complaint
Case (non-tort/non-complex)
Other Civil Complaint
(non-tort/non-complex)
Miscellaneous Civil Petition
Partnership and Corporate
Governance (21)
Other Petition (not specified
above) (43)
Civil Harassment
Workplace Violence
Elder/Dependent Adult
Abuse
Election Contest
Petition for Name Change -
Petition for Relief From Late
Claim
Other Civil Petition

CM-010 [Rev. July 1, 2007)

CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET

Page 2 of 2



UD-100

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY STATE BAR NUMBER:
NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY: | STATE: 2IP CODE:
TELEPHONE NO.: FAXNO.:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

ATTORNEY FOR (name):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
‘| STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT: .
] DOES 1TO .

, COMPLAINT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER* CASE NUMBER:
[”_1 COMPLAINT [__| AMENDED COMPLAINT (Amendment Number):

FOR COURT USE ONLY

Jurisdiction (check all that apply):
[ ] ACTION IS A LIMITED.CIVIL CASE
Amountdemanded [ | does not exceed $10,000.
[] exceeds $10,000 but does not exceed $25,000.
[ ACTION IS AN UNLIMITED CIVIL CASE {amount demanded exceeds $25,000)
[—_T'ACTION IS RECLASSIFIED by this amended complaint or cross-complaint (check all that apply):
[ from unlawful detainer to general unlimited civil (possession notin issue). [__| from limited to uniimited.
[ from unlawful detainer to general limited civil (possession notinissue). = [ | from unlimited to limited.

1. PLAINTIFF (name each):

alleges causes of action against DEFENDANT (name each):

N
o

Plaintiffis (1) [_] an individual over the age of 18 years. (4) [__| a partnership.
(2) [ a public agency. (5) [_] a corporation.
(3) ] other (specify):

b. [] Plaintiff has complied with the fictitious business name laws and is doing business under the fictitious name of (specify):

3. a. The venue is the court named above because defendant named above is in possession of the premises located at (street
address, apt. no., city, zip code, and county):

b. The premises in 3a are (check one)

(1) [_] within the city limits of (name of city):
(2) [_] within the unincorporated area of (name of county):

c. The premises in'3a were constructed in (approximate year):

Plaintiff's interest in the premisesis [__| as owner [__| other (specify):
5. The true names and capacities of defendants sued as Does are unknown to plaintif.

* NOTE: Do not use this form for evictions after sale (Code Civ. Proc., § 1161a).

- Page 1 of 4
Farm Approved for Optional Use | Civil Code, § 1940 et seq;.
Judicial Cauncil of California COMPLAINT U NLAWFU L DETAIN ER Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 425.12, 1166

UD-100 [Rev. September 1, 2020] www.courts.ca.gov



UD-100

PLAINTIFF: CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:

6.

9.

- a.

On or about (date):
defendant (name each):

(1) agreed to rent the premisesasa [ | month-to-month tenancy [__| other tenancy (specify):

(2) agreed to pay rentof $ payable [_| monthly [ ] other (specify frequency):

(3) agreedtopayrentonthe [ | firstofthemonth [ ] other day (specify):

This [ ] wrtten [ ] oral agreement was made with

(1) [_] plaintiff. (3) [_] plaintiffs predecessor in interest.

(2) [ plaintiffs agent. (4) [__] Other (specify):

1 The defendants not named in item 6a are

(1) ] subtenants. ‘
(2) [_] assignees.

(3) [_] Other (specify):

[_] The agreement was later changed as follows (specify):

[ A copy of the written agreement, including any addenda or attachments that form the basis of this complaint, is attached
and labeled Exhibit 1. (Required for residential property, unless item 6f is checked. See Code Civ. Proc., § 1166.)

1 (For residential property) A copy of the written agreement is not attached because (specify reason):
(1) [ the written agreement is not in the possession of the landlord or the landlord's employees or agents.
(2) [ this action is solely for nonpayment of rent (Code Civ. Proc., § 1161(2)).

The tenancy described in 6 (complete (a) or (b))

a.

[ is not subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019 (C|V|I Code, § 1946.2). The specific subpart supporting why tenancy
is exempt is (specify):

b. [ 1] is subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019.
(Complete only if item 7b is checked. Check all applicable boxes.)

a.

1 The tenancy was terminated for at-fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2(b)(1)).

b. [ ] The tenancy was terminated for no-fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2(b)(2)) and the plaintiff (check one)

C.

a.

(1) [] waived the payment of rent for the final month of the tenancy, before the rent came due, under
section 1946.2(d)(2), in the amount of $

(2) ] provided a direct payment of one month's rent under section 1946 2(d)(3) equaling $
to (name each defendant and amount given to each):

§

[ Because defendant failed to vacate, plaintiff is seeking to recover the total amount in 8b as damages in this action.

[ Defendant {name each):

was served the following notice on the same date and in the same manner:

(1) [ 3-daynotice to pay rentorquit  (5) [__] 3-day notice to perform covenants or quit

(2) [_] 30-day notice to quit (not applicable if item 7b checked)

(3) [ 60-day notice to quit (6) [ ] 3-day notice to quit under Civil Code, § 1946.2(c)

(4) [ ] 3-day notice to quit Prior required notice to perform covenants served (date):

(7) [_] Other (specify):

UD-100 [Rev. September 1, 2020] COMPLAINT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER Page2of4



uD-100

FLAINTIFF: CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:
8. b. (1) On(date): - the period stated in the notice checked in 9a expired at the end of the day.

(2) Defendants failed to comply with the requirements of the notice by that date.
All facts stated in the notice are true.
d. [ ] The notice included an election of forfeiture.

e. [ ] Acopy of the notice is attached and labeled Exhibit 2. (Required for residential property. See Code Civ. Proc., § 1166.
When Civil Code; § 1946.2(c), applies and two notices are required, provide copies of both.)

f.  [_] One or more defendants were served (1) with the prior required notice under Civil Code, § 1946.2(c), (2) with a different
notice, (3) on a different date, or (4) in a different manner, as stated in Attachment 10c. (Check item 10c and attach a
statement providing the information required by items 9a—e and 10 for each defendant and notice.)

10. a. [_] The notice in item 9a was served on the defendant named in item 9a as follows:
(1) [ By personally handing a copy to defendant on (date):
(2) ] By leaving a copy with (name or description):

a person of suitable age and discretion, on (date): at defendant's
[ residence [ business AND mailing a copy to defendant at defendant's place of residence
on (date): because defendant cannot be found at defendant's residence or usual place of business.

(3) [ By posting a copy on the premises on (date):
1 AND giving a copy to a person found residing at the premises AND mailing a copy to defendant at the premises

on (date):
(@) [] because defendant's residence and usual place of business cannot be ascertained OR

{b) ] because no person of suitable age or discretion can be found there.

(4) [ (Not for 3-day riotice; see Civil Code, § 1946, before using) By sending a copy by certified or registered mail
addressed to defendant on (date):

(8) [_] (Not for residential tenancies; see Civil Cade, § 1953, before using) In the manner specified in a written
commercial lease between the parties

b. [ ] (Name): 4

was served on behalf of all defendants who signed a joint written rental agreement.
c. [ ] Information about service of notice on the defendants alleged in item 9f is stated in Attachment 10c.
d. [ Proof of service of the notice in item 9a is attached and labeled Exhibit 3.

11. [ Plaintiff demands possession from each defendant because of expiration of a fixed-term lease.
12. [] Atthe time the 3-day notice to pay rent or quit was served, the amount of rent due was $
13. [__] The fair rental value of the premises is $ per day.

14, [_] Defendant's continued passession is malicious, and plaintiff is entitled to statutory damages under Code of Civil Procedure
section 1174(b). (State specific facts supporting a claim up to $600 in Attachment 14.)

15. [ A written agreement between the parties provides for attorney fees.

16. [__] Defendant's tenancy is subject to the local rent control or eviction control ordinance of (city or county, title of ordinance, and.
date of passage):

Plaintiff has met all applicable requirements of the ordinances.
17. [__] Other allegations are stated in Attachment 17.

18. Plaintiff accepts the jurisdictional limit, if any, of the court.

UD-100 [Rev. September 1, 2020] COMPLAlNT—UNLAWFUL DETA'NER Page 3of 4



PLAINTIFF: ) CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:

19. PLAINTIFF REQUESTS

a. possession of the premises. f.  [_] damages in the amount of waived rent or relocation assistance

b. costs incurred in this proceeding: as stated in item 8: §

c. [ ] past-duerentof $ g. [ ] damages at the rate stated in item 13 from

d. [] reasonable attorney fees. date:

e. |:| forfeiture of the agreement. for each day that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgment.

! h. [ ] statutory damages up to $600 for the conduct alleged in item 14.
; i. [ ] other (specify):

20. ] Number of pages attached (specify):

UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400—6415)

21. ] (Complete in all cases.) An unlawful detainer assistant [ ] didnot [ ] did

for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. (If declarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful

detainer assistant, complete a—f.)
a. Assistant's name: Telephone no.:
b. Street address, city, and zip code: County of registration:

Registration no.:

= 0o oo

Expires on (dale):

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY)

VERIFICATION
‘ (Use a different verification form if the verification is by an attorey or for a corporation or partnership.)

I
I.am the plaintiff in this proceeding and have read this compiaint. | declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California th’at the foregoing is true and correct. '

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF)

UD-100 [Rev. September 1, 2020] COMPLAINT—U NLAWFUL DETAIN ER Page 4 of 4




SUMMONS
(CITACION JUDICIAL)

UNLAWFUL DETAINER—EVICTION
(RETENCION ILICITA DE UN INMUEBLE—DESALOJO)

NOTICE TO DEFENDANT:
(AVISO AL DEMANDADO):

YOU ARE BEING SUED BY PLAINTIFF:
(LO ESTA DEMANDANDO EL DEMANDANTE):

SUM-130

FOR COURT USE ONLY
(SOLO PARA USO DE LA CORTE)

NOTICE! You have been sued. The court may decide against
you without your being heard unless you respond within 5 days.
You have 5 DAYS, not counting Saturdays and Sundays and
other judicial holidays, after this summons and legal papers are
served on you to file a written response at this court and have a
copy served on the plaintiff.

A letter or phone call will not protect you. Your written response
must be in proper legal form if you want the court to hear your
case. There may be a court form that you can use for your
response. You can find these court forms and more information
at the California Courts Online Self-Help Center
(www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), your county law library, or the
courthouse nearest you. If you do not file your response on
time, you may lose the case by default, and your wages,
money, and property may be taken without further warning from
the court.

There are other legal requirements. You may want to call an
attorney right away. If you do not know an attorney, you may
want to call an attorney referral service. If you cannot afford an
attorney, you may be eligible for free legal services from a
nonprofit legal services program. You can locate these
nonprofit groups at the California Legal Services website
(www.lawhelpca.org), the California Courts Online Self-Help
Center (www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), or by contacting your
local court or county bar association.

jAVISO! Usted ha sido demandado. Si no responde dentro de 5

dias, el tribunal puede emitir un fallo en su contra sin una
audiencia. Una vez que le enfreguen esta citacion y papeles
legales, solo tiene 5 DIAS, sin-contar sébado y domingo y otros
dias feriados del tribunal, para presentar una respuesta por
escrito en este tribunal y hacer que se entregue una copia al
demandante.

Una carta o una llamada telefénica no lo protege. Su respuesta
por escrito tiene que estar en formato legal correcto si desea que
procesen su caso en la corte. Es posible que haya un formulario
que usted pueda usar para su respuesta. Puede encontrar estos
formularios de la corte y més informacion en el Centro de Ayuda
de las Cortes de California (www.sucorte.ca.gov), en la biblioteca
de leyes de su condado o en la corte que le quede mas cerca. Si
no presenta su respuesta a tiempo, puede perder el caso por falta
de comparecencia y se le podra quitar su sueldo, dinero y bienes
sin mas advertencia.

Hay otros requisitos legales. Es recomendable que llame a un
abogado inmediatamente. Si no conoce a un abogado, puede
llamar a un servicio de remisién a abogados. Si no puede pagar a
un abogado, es posible que cumpla con los requisitos para
obtener servicios legales gratuitos de un programa de servicios
legales sin fines de lucro. Puede encontrar estos grupos sin fines
de lucro en el sitio web de California Legal Services,
(www.lawhelpcalifornia.org), en el Centro de Ayuda de las Cortes
de California, (www.sucorte.ca.gov) o poniéndose en contacto
con la corte o el colegio de abogados local.

FEE WAIVER: if you cannot pay the filing fee, ask the clerk for
a fee waiver form. NOTE: The court has a statutory lien for
waived fees and costs on any settlement or arbitration award of
$10,000 or more in a civil case. The court's lien must be paid
before the court wili dismiss the case.

EXENCION DE CUOTAS: Si no puede pagar la cuota de
presentacion, pida al secretario de la corte que le dé un formulario
de exencién de pago de cuotas. AVISO: Por ley, la corte tiene
derecho a reclamar las cuotas y los costos exentos con un
gravamen sobre cualquier cantidad de $10,000 6 mas recibida
mediante un acuerdo o una concesion de arbitraje en un caso de
derecho civil. Tiene que pagar el gravamen de la corte antes de
que la corte pueda desestimar el caso.

1. The name and address of the court is:
(El nombre y direccion de la corte es):

CASE NUMBER (numero del caso): *

/

2. The name, address, and telephone number of plaintiffs attorney, or plaintiff without an attorney, is: (E/ nombre, la direccién y el
numero de teléfono del abogado del demandante, o del demandante que no tiene abogado, es):

-
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SUM-130

CASE NUMBER:
PLAINTIFF (Name):

DEFENDANT (Name):

3. (Must be answered in all cases) An unlawful detainer assistant (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400-6415) [ ] didnot [ | did

for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. (If plaintiff has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful
detainer assistant, complete item 6 on the next page.)

4. Unlawful detainer assistant (complete if plaintiff has-received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant):
a. Assistant's name:

b. Telephone no.:
c. Street address, city, and zip:

d. County of registration:
e. Registration no.:

f. Registration expires on (date) :

Date: ‘ Clerk, by , Deputy
(Fecha) (Secretario) (Adjunto)

(For proof of service of this summons, use Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).)
(Para prueba de entrega de esta citation use el formulario Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).)

[SEAL] 5. NOTICE TO THE PERSON SERVED: You are served

a. [__] as an individual defendant.

b. [ as the person sued under the fictitious name of (specify):
c. [] as an occupant.
d

. {1 onbehalf of (specify):

under: [__] CCP 416.10 (corporation). [] ccP 416.60 (minor).
[] cCP 416.20 (defunct corporation). [] cCP 416.70 (conservatee).
[[] CCP 416.40 (association or partnership). [__] CCP 416.90 (authorized person).
[] cCP 415.46 (occupant). [] other (specify): :

o

[] by personal delivery on (date):

SUM-IS0IRev. September 1, 2019) SUMMONS—UNLAWFUL DETAINER—EVICTION Page2of2



POS-010

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address): FOR COURT USE ONLY
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO. (Optional):
E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:
PLAINTIFF/PETITIONER: CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT/RESPONDENT:
. _ Ref. No. or File No.:
PROOF OF SERVICE OF SUMMONS

(Separate proof of service is required for each party served.)
1. Atthe time of service | was at least 18 years of age and not a party to this action.
2. | served copies of:

a. D summons
b. ] complaint
c. D Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) package
d. D Civil Case Cover Sheet (served in complex cases only)
e. [_] cross-complaint
f. [ other(specify documents):
3. a. Party served (specify name of party as shown on docurnents served):

jon

. E] Person (other than the party in item 3a) served on behalf of an entity or as an authorized agent (and not a person
under item 5b on whom substituted service was made) (specify name and relationship to the party named in item 3a):

4. Address where the party was served:

5. I served the party (check proper box)
a. D by personal service. | personally delivered the documents listed in item 2 to the party or person authorized to
receive service of process for the party (1) on (date): (2) at (time):
b. [] by substituted service. On (dafe): at (time): | left the documents listed in item 2 with or
in the presence of (name and title or relationship to person indicated in item 3):

1) [:] (business) a person at least 18 years of age apparently in charge at the office or usual place of business
of the person to be served. | informed him or her of the general nature of the papers.

2) [:] (home) a competent member of the household (at least 18 years of age) at the dwelling house or usual
place of abode of the party. | informed him or her of the general nature of the papers.

(3) [_] (physical address unknown) a person at least 18 years of age apparently in charge at the usual mailing
address of the person to be served, other than a United States Postal Service post office box. 1informed
him or her of the generai nature of the papers.

4) :] | thereafter mailed (by first-class, postage prepaid) copies of the documents to the person to be served
at the place where the copies were left (Code Civ. Proc., § 415.20). | mailed the documents on
(date): from (city): or D a declaration of mailing is attached.

(6) [__] 1attach a declaration of diligence stating actions taken first to attempt personal service.
Page 1of 2
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PLAINTIFF/PETITIONER: CASE NUMBER:

DEFENDANT/RESPONDENT:

5. c.|:|

d [

by mail and acknowledgment of receipt of service. | mailed the documents listed in item 2 to the party, to the
address shown in item 4, by first-class mail, postage prepaid,

(1) on (date): (2) from (city):

(3) l:l with two copies of the Notice and Acknowledgment of Receipt and a postage-paid return envelope addressed
to me. (Attach completed Notice and Acknowledgement of Receipt.) (Code Civ. Proc., § 415.30.)
(4) l:l to an address outside California with return receipt requested. (Code Civ. Proc., § 415.40.)

by other means (specify means of service and authorizing code section):

l:l Additional page describing service is attached.

6. The "Notice to the Person Served" (on the summons) was compieted as follows:

a. []

as an individual defendant.

b. [] asthe person sued under the fictitious name of (specify):
¢ [ as occupant.
d. [] oOn behalf of (specify):
under the following Code of Civil Procedure section:
[J 416.10 (corporation) [T 1 415.95 (business organization, form unknown)
[ 1 416.20 (defunct corporation) [ 416.60 (minor)
[C1 416.30 (joint stock company/association) [ 416.70 (ward or conservatee)
[ 1 416.40 (association or partnership) (1 416.90 (authonzed person)
[ 41650 (public entity) 1 415.46 (occupant)
] other:
7. Person who served papers
a. Name:
b. Address:
c. Telephone number:
d. The fee for service was: $
e. lam:
M not a registered California process server.
2) exempt from registration under Business and Professions Code section 22350(b).
(3) a registered California process server:

0)] l:] owner l:] employee l:] independent contractor.
(i) Registration No.:
(iiiy County:

8. l:l I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

or

9. l:l | am a California sheriff or marshal and | certify that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

(NAME OF PERSON WHO SERVED PAPERS/SHERIFF OR MARSHAL) X (SIGNATURE)

POS-010 [Rev. January 1, 2007]
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CP10.5
NOTICE: EVERYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS RENTAL UNIT MAY BE EVICTED BY COURT ORDER. READ THIS FORM
IF YOU LIVE HERE AND IF YOUR NAME IS NOT ON THE ATTACHED SUMMONS AND COMPLAINT.

1. If you live here and you do not complete and submit this form, you may be evicted without further hearing by the court along with

the persons named in the Summons and Complaint.
2. You must file this form within 10 days of the date of service listed in the box on the right hand side of this form.

« Exception: If you are a tenant being evicted after your landlord lost the property to foreclosure, the 10-day deadline does not

apply to you and you may file this form at any time before judgment is entered.

3. If you file this form, your claim will be determined in the eviction action against the persons named in the complaint.
4. If you do not file this form, you may be evicted without further hearing.
5. If you are a tenant being evicted due to foreclosure, you have additional rights and should seek legal advice immediately.

CLAIMANT OR CLAIMANT'S ATTORNEY (Name and Address).  TELEPHONE NO.: FOR COURT USE ONLY
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):
NAME OF COURT:
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:
Plaintiff:
Defendant:
PREJUDGMENT CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION CASE NUMBER:
Complete this form only if ALL of these statements are true:
1. You are NOT named in the accompanying Summons and Complaint. (To be completed by the process server)
2. You occupied the subject premises on or before the date the unlawful DATE OF SERVICE:
detainer (eviction) complaint was filed. (The date is in the accompanying (Date that form is served or delivered,
Summons and Complaint.) posted, and mailed by the officer or
3. You still occupy the subject premises. process server)
| DECLARE THE FOLLOWING UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY:
1. My name is (specify):
2. | reside at (street address, unit no., city and ZIP code):
3. The address of "the premises" subject to this claim is (address):
4. On (insert dafe): , the landlord or the landlord's authorized agent filed a complaint to recover

possession of the premises. (This date is in the accompanying Summons and Complaint.)

5. 1occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4). | have continued to occupy the premises ever
since.

6. |was at least 18 years of age on the date the complaint was filed (the date in iftem 4).

7. lclaima right to possession of the premises because | occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item
4).

8. 1was not named in the Summons and Complaint.

9. I understand that if | make this claim of possession, | will be added as a defendant to the unlawful detainer (eviction) action.

10. (Filing fee) | understand that | must go to the court and pay a filing fee of $ or file with the court an
"Application for Waiver of Court Fees and Costs." ['understand that if | don't pay the filing fee or file the form for waiver of court
fees, | will not be entitled to make a claim of right to possession.

(Continued on reverse)
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CP10.5

Plaintiff: CASE NUMBER:

Defendant:

11. If my landlord lost this property to foreclosure, | understand that | can file this form at any time before judgment is entered, and
that | have additional rights and should seek legal advice.

12. 1 understand that.l will have five days (excluding court holidays) to file a response to the Summons and Complaint after | file this
Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession form.

NOTICE: If you fail to file this claim, you may be evicted without further hearing.

13. Rental agreement. | have (check all that apply to you):
a. [__] an oral or written rental agreement with the landlord.
b. [__] an oral or written rental agreement with a person other than the landlord.
c. [__] an oral or written rental agreement with the former owner who lost the property to foreclosure.

d. [_] other (explain):

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

WARNING: Perjury is a felony punishable by imprisonment in the state prison.

>

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF CLAIMANT)

Date:

NOTICE: If you file this claim to possession, the unlawful detainer action against you will be
determined at trial. At trial, you may be found liable for rent, costs, and, in some cases, treble
damages.

— NOTICE TO OCCUPANTS —

YOU MUST ACT AT ONCE if all the following are true:

1. You are NOT named in the accompanying Summons and Complaint.
2. You occupied the premises on or before the date the unlawful detainer (eviction) complaint was filed.
3. You still occupy the premises.

You can complete and SUBMIT THIS CLAIM FORM WITHIN 10 DAYS from the date of service (on the form) at the court
where the unlawful detainer (eviction) complaint was filed. If you are a tenant and your landlord lost the property. you occupy
through foreclosure, this 10-day deadline does not apply to you. You may file this form at any time before judgment is
entered. You should seek legal advice immediately.

If you do not complete and submit this form (and pay a filing fee or file a fee waiver form if you cannot pay the fee), YOU
WILL BE EVICTED.

After this form is properly filed, you will be added as a defendant in the unlawful detainer (eviction) action and your right to
occupy the premises will be decided by the court. If you do not file this claim, you may be evicted without a hearing.

CP10.5 [Rev. June 15, 2015) PREJUDGMENT CLAIM-OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION Page two



UD-105

JATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY STATE BAR NUMBER: FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:
FIRM NAME:
STREET ADDRESS:
CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE:
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:
E-MAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

PLAINTIFF:
DEFENDANT:

CASE NUMBER:

ANSWER—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

1. Defendant (all defendants for whom this answer is filed must be named and must sign this answer unless their attorney signs):

answers the complaint as follows:
2. DENIALS (Check ONLY ONE of the next two boxes.)

a. [_] General Denial (Do not check this box if the complaint demands more than $1,000.)
Defendant generally denies each statement of the complaint and of the Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental
Allegations—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101).

b. [_] Specific Denials (Check this box and complete (1) and (2) below if complaint demands more than $1,000.)
Defendant admits that all of the statements of the complaint and of the Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental
Allegations—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101) are true EXCEPT:

(1) Denial of Allegations in Complaint (Form UD-100 or Other Complaint for Unlawful Detainer)

(a) Defendant claims the following statements of the complaint are false (state paragraph numbers from the complaint or
explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):

[] Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 2b(1)(a).

(b) Defendant has no information or belief that the following statements of the complaint are true, so defendant denies
them (sfate paragraph numbers from the complaint or explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):

[] Explanation is on form MC-025, titied as Attachment 2b(1)(b).

(2) Denial of Allegations in Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101)

(a) [_] Defendant did not receive plaintiffs Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations (form UD-101). (If
not checked, complete (b) and (c).)

(b) Defendant claims the following statements on the Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental Allegations—Unlawful
Detainer (form UD-101) are false (state paragraph numbers from form UD-101 or explain below or, if more room
needed, on form MC-025). [__] Explanation is on form MC-025, titied as Attachment 2b(2)(b).

(c) Defendant has no information or belief that the following statements on the Mandatory Cover Sheet and Supplemental
Allegations—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-101) are true, so defendant denies them (state paragraph numbers from
form UD-101 or explain below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):

:] Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 2b(2)(c).

Page 1 of &
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UD-105

CASE NUMBER:

3. DEFENSES AND OBJECTIONS (NOTE: For each box checked, you must state brief facts to support it in item 3t (on page 3) or, if
more room is needed, on form MC-025. You can learn more about defenses and objections at
www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp-eviction.htm )

a.

0000 0 00

(Nonpayment of rent only) Plaintiff has breached the warranty to provide habitable premises.

(Nonpayment of rent only) Defendant made needed repairs and properly deducted the cost from the rent, and plaintiff did
not give proper credit.

(Nonpayment of rent only) On (date): before the notice to pay or quit expired, defendant offered
the rent due but plaintiff would not accept it.

Plaintiff waived, changed, or canceled the notice to quit.

Plaintiff served defendant with the notice to quit or filed the complaint to retaliate against defendant.

By serving defendant with the notice to quit or filing the complaint, plaintiff is arbitrarily discriminating against the
defendant in violation of the Constitution or the laws of the United States or California.

Plaintiff's demand for possession violates the local rent control or eviction control ordinance of (city or county, title of
ordinance, and date of passage): o
(Also, briefly state in item 3¢ the facts showing violation of the ordinance.)

Plaintiff's demand for possession is subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019, Civil Code section 1946.2 or 1947.12,
and is not in compliance with the act. (Check all that apply and briefly state in item 3t the facts that support each.)

]

(1) [[_] Plaintiff failed to state a just cause for termination of tenancy in the written notice to terminate.

(2) [:] Plaintiff failed to provide an opportunity to cure any alleged violations of terms and conditions of the lease (other than
payment of rent) as required under Civ. Code, § 1946.2(c).

3) [:] Plaintiff failed to comply with the relocation assistance requirements of Civ. Code, § 1946.2(d).

(4) [] Plaintiff has raised the rent more than the amount allowed under Civ. Code, § 1947.12, and the only unpaid rent is the
unauthorized amount.

(5) [:] Plaintiff violated the Tenant Protection Act in another manner that defeats the complaint.
[[] Plaintiff accepted rent from defendant to cover a period of time after the date the notice to quit expired.

[[__] Plaintiff seeks to evict defendant based on an act against defendant or a member of defendant's household that
constitutes domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking, human trafficking, or abuse of an elder or a dependent adult. (This
defense requires one of the following: (1) a temporary restraining order, protective order, or police report that is not
more than 180 days old; OR (2) a signed statement from a qualified third party (e.g., a doctor, domestic violence or
sexual assault counselor, human ftrafficking caseworker, or psychologist) concerning the injuries or abuse resulting from
these acts).)

[:] Plaintiff seeks to evict defendant based on defendant or another person calling the police or emergency assistance (e.g.,
ambulance) by or on behalf of a victim of abuse, a victim of crime, or an individual in an emergency when defendant or
the other person believed that assistance was necessary.

[] Plaintiff's demand for possession of a residential property is in retaliation for nonpayment of rent or other financial
obligations due between March 1, 2020, and June 30, 2021, even though alleged to be based on other reasons. (Civ.
Code, § 1942.5(d).)

. [_] Plaintiffs demand for possession of a residential property is based on nonpayment of rent or other financial obligations

due between March 1, 2020, and June 30, 2021, and (check all that apply):
(1) (] Plaintiff did not serve the general notice of rights under the COVID-19 Tenants Relief Act as required by Code of Civil

Procedure section 1179.04. :
(2) [] Plaintiff did not serve the required 15-day notice. (Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.03(b) or (c).)

(3) [_] Plaintiff did not provide an unsigned declaration of COVID-19-related financial distress with the 15-day notice. (Code
Civ. Proc., § 1179.03(d).)

.(4) [] Plaintiff did not provide an unsigned declaration of COVID-19—related financial distress in the language in which the

landiord was required to provide a translation of the rental agreement. (Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.03(d).)

UD-105 [Rev. February 16, 2021] ANSWER—UNLAWFUL DETAINER Page 2 of 5
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CASE NUMBER:

m. (5) [_] Plaintiff identified defendant as a “high-income tenant” in the-15-day notice, but plaintiff did not possess proof at the
time the notice was served establishing that defendant met the definition of high-income tenant. (Code Civ. Proc.,
§ 1179.02.5(b).)

(6) (8) [_] Defendant delivered to plaintiff one or more declarations of COVID-19—related financial distress. (Code Civ.
Proc., § 1179.03(f).) (Describe when and how delivered and check all other items below that apply):

(b) [_] Plaintiff's demand for payment includes late fees on rent or other financial obligations due between March 1,
2020, and June 30, 2021.

(c) [_] Plaintiffs demand for payment includes fees for services that were increased or not previously charged.

(d) [] (For cases filed after June 30, 2021) Defendant, on or before June 30, 2021, paid or offered plaintiff payment of
at least 25% of the total rental payments that were due between September 1, 2020, and June 30, 2021, and

that were demanded in the termination notices for which defendant delivered the declarations described in (a).
(Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.03(g)(2).)

(7) ] Defendant is currently filing or has already filed a declaration of COVID-19—related financial distress with the court.
(Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.03(h).)

n. [__] (For cases filed before July 1, 2021) Plaintiffs demand for possession of a residential tenancy is based on a reason other
than nonpayment of rent or other financial obligations, and plaintiff Jacks just cause for termination of the tenancy, as
defined in Civil Code section 1946.2(b) or Code of Civil Procedure section 1179.03.5(a)(3)(A).

o. [_] Plaintiff violated the COVID-19 Tenant Relief Act (Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.01 et seq.) or a local COVID-19
—related ordinance regarding evictions in some other way (briefly state facts describing this in item 3t).

p. [_] Defendant provided plaintiff with a declaration under penalty of perjury for the Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention's temporary halt in evictions to prevent further spread of COVID-19 (85 Federal Register 55292 at 55297), and

plaintiff's reason for termination of the tenancy is one that the temporary halt in evictions applies to. (Describe when and
how provided):

g. [_] Plaintiff violated the federal CARES Act, because the property is covered by that act and (check all that apply):

(1) ] The federally backed mortgage on the property was in forbearance when plaintiff brought the action.
(15 U.S8.C. § 9057.)

(2) (] The plaintiff did not give the required 30 days' notice. (15 U.S.C. § 9058(c).)

r. [] Piaintiff improperly applied payments made by defendant in a tenancy that was in existence between March 1, 2020, and
June 30, 2021, as follows (check all that apply):

(1) [ Piaintiff applied a security deposit to rent due without tenant’s written agreement.

(2) ] Between March 1, 2020, and June 30, 2021, plaintiff applied a monthly rental payment to COVID-19—related debt
other than to the prospective month’s rent, without tenant's written agreement.

s. [_] Other defenses and objections are stated in item 3t.
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UD-105

CASE NUMBER:

t. (Provide facts for each item checked above, either below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):
[1 Description of facts or defenses are on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 3t.

4. OTHER STATEMENTS

a. [ ] Defendant vacated the premises on (date):

b. [_] The fair rental value of the premises alleged in the complaint is excessive (explain below or, if more room needed, on

form MC-025):

[_] Explanation is on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 4b.

c. [_] Other (specify below or, if more room needed, on form MC-025):
[] Other statements are on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 4c.

5. DEFENDANT REQUESTS

o

b. costs incurred in this proceeding.
c. [_] reasonable attorney fees.
d

that plaintiff take nothing requested in the complaint.

. [_] that plaintiff be ordered to (1) make repairs and correct the conditions that constitute a breach of the warranty to provide
habitable premises and (2) reduce the monthly rent to a reasonable rental value until the conditions are comrected.

]

6. Number of pages attached:

. [_] Other (specify below or on form MC-025):
1 All other requests are stated on form MC-025, titled as Attachment 5e.

UD-105 [Rev. February 16, 2021}

ANSWER—UNLAWFUL DETAINER
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UD-105

CASE NUMBER:

UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400-6415)

7. (Must be completed in all cases.) An unlawful detainer assistant [__| didnot [__| did for compensation give advice or
assistance with this form." (If defendant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant, state):

a. Assistant's name: b. Telephone number:
C. Street address, city, and zip code:

d. County of registration: e. Registration number:; f. Expiration date:

(Each defendant for whom this answer is filed must be named in item 1 and must sign this answer unless defendant's attorney signs.)
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) = (SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT OR ATTORNEY)

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT OR ATTORNEY)

VERIFICATION
(Use a different verification form if the verification is by an attorney or for a corporation or partnership.)

| am the defendant in this proceeding and have read this answer. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) ’

(SIGNATURE OF DEFENDANT)

UD-105 [Rev. February 16, 2021] ANSWER——UNLAWFUL DETA'NER Page 50of 5
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UD-150

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address):

FOR COURT USE ONLY
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX No. (Opfional):
E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZiP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:
PLAINTIFF:
DEFENDANT:
[ 1 REQUEST [__| COUNTER-REQUEST CASE NUMBER:
TO SET CASE FOR TRIAL—UNLAWFUL DETAINER
"] Praintiff - [ ] Defendant

1. l:l Plaiﬁtiff‘s request. | represent to the court that all parties have been served with process and have appeared or have had
a default or dismissal entered against them. | request that this case be set for trial.

2. Trial preference. The premises concerning this case are located at (street address, apartment number, city, zip code, and county):

a. l___l To the best of my knowledge, the right to possession of the premises is still in issue. This case is entitled to legal
preference under Code of Civil Procedure section 1179a.

b. l___l To the best of my knowledge, the right to possession of the premises is no longerin issue. No defendant or other

person is in possession of the premises.

3. Jury or nonjury trial. lrequest [__| a jurytrial [__| anonjury trial.
4. Estimated length of trial. | estimate that the trial will take (check one):

a. [:] days (specify number): b. L—_—_] hours (specify if estimated trial is less than one day):
5. Trial date. | am not available on the following dates (specify dates and reasons for unavailability):

UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400-6415)

6. (Complete in all cases.) An unlawful detainer assistant |:| didnot [__] did for compensation give advice or
assistance with this form. (/f declarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant, complete a—f.)

a. Assistant's name:
b. Street address, city, and zip code:

Telephone no.;
County of registration:
Registration no.:

® a o

—h

Expires on (dafe):

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

)

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE OF PARTY OR ATTORNEY FOR PARTY)

for trial is made (Code Civ. Proc., § 1170.5(a)).

NOTICE

"« An unlawful detainer case must be set for trial on a date not later than 20 days after the first request to set the case

« If ajury is requested, $150 must be deposited with the court 5 days before trial (Code Civ. Proc., § 631).
= Court reporter and interpreter services vary. -Check with the court for availability of services and fees charged.

= If you cannot pay the court fees and costs, you may apply for a fee waiver. Ask the court clerk for a fee waiver form.

Page 1 of 2

Form Adopted for Mandatory Use REQU EST/COUNTE R—REQU EST TO SET CASE Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 631,

Judicial Council of California

1170.5(a), 1179a.

UD-150 [New January 1, 2005} FOR TRIAL—UNLAWFUL DETAINER www.courtin‘fo.ca'.gov



PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

CASE NUMBER:

PROOF OF SERVICE BY MAIL

Instructions: After having the parties served by mail with the Request/Counter-Request o Set Case for Trial—Unlawful Detainer,
(form UD-150), have the person who mailed the form UD-150 complete this Proof of Service by Mail. An unsigned copy of the Proof of

Service by Mail should be completed and served with form UD-150. Give the Request/Counter-Request to Set Case for Trial

—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-150) and the completed Proof of Service by Mail to the clerk for filing. If you are representing yourself,
someone else must mail these papers and sign the Proof of Service by Mail.

1. 1 am over the age of 18 and not a party to this case. | am a resident of or employed in the county where the mailing tock place.
2. My residence or business address is (specify):

3. I served the Request/Counter—Request to Set Case for Tr/a/-—UnIawfu/ Detainer (form UD-150) by enclosmg a copy in an envelope

addressed to each

person whose name and address are shown below AND

a. D depositing the sealed envelope in the United States mail on the date and at the place shown in item 3c with the postage
fully prepaid.

b. D placing the envelope for collection and mailing on the date and at the place shown in item 3c following ordinary

business practices. | am readily familiar with this business's practice for collecting and processing correspondence for
mailing. On the same day that correspondence is placed for collection and mailing, it is deposited in the ordinary course

of business with the United States Postal Service in a sealed envelope with postage fully prepaid.

c. (1) Date mailed:

(2) Place mailed (city and state):

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct:

Date:

4

Name

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PERSON WHO MAILED FORM UD-150)

NAME AND ADDRESS OF EACH PERSON TO WHOM NOTICE WAS MAILED-

Address (number, street_city, and zip code)

[j List of names and addresses continued on a separate attachment or form MC-025, titled Attachment to Proof of Service by

Mail.

UD-150 [New January 1, 2005}

REQUEST/COUNTER-REQUEST TO SET CASE

FOR TRIAL—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

Page 2 of 2



Clv-100

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY: STATE BAR NO:
NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

cITY: STATE:
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):

ZIP CODE:

FOR COURT USE ONLY

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:

Plaintiff/Petitioner:
Defendant/Respondent:

REQUEST FOR
(Application)

(1 Entry of Defauit
] Court Judgment

[_] Clerk's Judgment

CASE NUMBER:

Not for use in actions under the Fair Debt Buying Practices Act (Civ. Code, § 1788.50 et seq.) (see C/V-105)

1. TO THE CLERK: On the complaint or cross-complaint filed

a. on (dafe):
b. by (name):
c. [__] Enter default of defendant (names):

d. [_] !request a court judgment under Code of Civil Procedure sections 585(b), 585(c), 989, etc., against defendant

(names):

(Testimony required. Apply to the clerk for a hearing date, unless the court will enter a judgment on an affidavit under

Code Civ. Proc., § 585(d).)
e. [__] Enter clerk’s judgment

(1) [ for restitution of the premises only and issue a writ of execution on the judgment. Code of Civil Procedure section

1174(c) does not apply. (Code Civ. Proc., § 1169.)

[1 Include in the judgment all tenants, subtenants, named claimants, and other occupants of the premises. The
Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was served in compliance with Code of Civil Procedure section

415.46.

{(2) [__] under Code of Civil Procedure section 585(a). (Complete the declaration under Code Civ. Proc., § 585.5 on the

reverse (jtem 5).)
(3) [[_] for default previously entered on (date):

2. Judgment to be entered.
a. Demand of complaint ............. $

b. Statement of damages*
(1) Special .................... $
(2) General .................... $
C. Interest ....... ... ... ... ..... $
d. Costs (seereverse).............. $
e. Attorneyfees................... $
f. TOTALS ...................... $

Amount

g. Daily damages were demanded in complaint at the rate of: $

(* Personal injury or wrongful death actions; Code Civ. Proc., § 425.11.)

“»

PP PP P

Credits acknowledged Balance
' $
$
$
$
$
$
$
per day beginning (date):

3. [ (Check iffiled in an unfawful detainer case.) Legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant information is on the

reverse (complete item 4).

Date: }
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY FOR PLAINTIFF)
FORCOURT (1) [ Default entered as requested on (date):
USE ONLY (2) [_] Default NOT entered as requested (state reason):
Clerk, by , Deputy Page 1 of 2
o v REQUEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT oo T S8 1

CIV-100 [Rev. January 1, 2018]
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CIV-100

Plaintiff/Petitioner: CASE NUMBER:

Defendant/Respondent:

4. Legal document assistant or unfawful detainer assistant (Bus. & Prof. Code, § 6400 et seq.). A legal document assistant or
unlawful detainer assistant [ | did [ ] did not for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. If declarant has
received any help or advice for pay from a legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant, state:

Telephone no.:

County of registration:

Registration no.:

Expires on (date):

a. Assistant's name:
b. Street address, city, and zip code:

~ o a0

5. [_] Declaration under Code Civ. Proc., § §85.5 (for entry of default under Code Civ. Proc., § 585(a)). This action

a. [_]is [_] isnot on acontract or installment sale for goods or services subject to Civ. Code, § 1801 et seq. (Unruh Act).

b. [_]is [_] isnot on a conditional sales contract subject to Civ. Code, § 2981 et seq. (Rees-Levering Motor Vehicle Sales
and Finance Act).

c. [ 1is [ isnot onan obligation for goods, services, loans, or extensions of credit subject to Code Civ. Proc., § 395(b).

6. Declaration of mailing (Code Civ. Proc., § 587). A copy of this Request for Entry of Default was
a. [ netmailed to the following defendants, whose addresses are unknown to plaintiff or plaintiff's attorney (names):

b. [ mailed first-class, postage prepaid, in a sealed envelope addressed to each defendant's attorney of record or, if none,
to each defendant's last known address as follows:

(1) Mailed on (date): (2 To (spécify names and addresses shown on the envelopes):

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing items 4, 5, and 6 are true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

7. Memorandum of costs (required if money judgment requested). Costs and disbursements are as follows (Code Civ. Proc.,
§ 1033.5): ‘

a. Clerk'sfilingfees .................... $

b. Processserversfees ................. $

c. Other (specify): . $

d. $

e. TOTAL ..... ... .. .. ... .. ... .. ... $

f. [ Costs and disbursements are waived.

g. lam the attorney, agent, or party who claims these costs. To the best of my knowledge and belief this memorandum of costs is

correct and these costs were necessarily incurred in this case.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date: .
4

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)
8. Declaration of nonmilitary status (required for a judgment). No defendant named in item 1c of the application is in the military.
service as that term is defined by either the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act, 50 U.S.C. App. § 3911(2), or California Military and
Veterans Code section 400(b).

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date: ;

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

GIV-100 [Rev. January 1, 2016] REQUEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT Page 2 of 2
(Application to Enter Default)




UD-116

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, state bar number, and address):

TELEPHONE NO.:
E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

FOR COURT USE ONLY

FAX NO. (Optional):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:

PLAINTIFF (Name):

DEFENDANT (Name):

DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT
(Unlawful Detainer—Code Civil Proc., § 585(d))

CASE NUMBER:

1.

My name is (specify):

a. [_] 1am the plaintiff in this action.

b. lam
(1) [ an owner of the property (38) ] an agent of the owner
(2) [_] a manager of the property (4) ] other (specify):

2. The property concerning this action is located at (street address, apartment number, city, and county):

3. Personal knowledge. | personally know the facts stated in this declaration and, if sworn as a witness, could testify competently
thereto. | am personally familiar with the rental or lease agreement, defendant's payment record, the condition of the property, and

-4

defendant's conduct.

Agreementwas [__] written [__] oral as follows:

a. On or about (date):

defendant (name each):

(1) agreed to rent the property for a [ ] month-to-month tenancy (] other tenancy (specify):
(2) agreedto payrentof § payable [ ] monthly [] other (specify frequency):
with rent due onthe [__] first of the month [_] other day (specify):

b, (1] Original agreement is attached (specify): (1 tothe original complaint.

L1 tothe Application for Immediate Writ of Possession. [__] to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 4b.
c. [ Copy of agreement with a declaration and order to admit the copy is attached (specify):

] tothe Application for Immediate Writ of Possession. [__] to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 4¢.

5. ] Agreement changed.
a. [__] More than one change in rent amount (specify history of all rent changes and effective dates up to the last rent

change) on Attachment 5a (form MC-025).

b. [__] Change in rent amount (specify last rent change). The rent was changed from $ to$
which became effective on (date): and was made

@) ] by agreement of the parties and subsequent payment of such rent.
(2) (] by service on defendant of a notice of change in terms pursuant to Civil Code section 827 (check

item 5d).

@ [ pursuant to a written agreement of the parties for change in terms (check item 5e or 5f).

a0

(] Change in rent due date. Rent was changed, payable in advance, due on (specify day):
A copy of the notice of change in terms is attached to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 5d.
Original agreement for change in terms is attached (specify): [ tothe original complaint.

to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession. L] tothis declaration, labeled Exhibit

Se.

. [ Copy of agreement for change in terms with a declaration and order to admit the copy is attached (specify):

L1 tothe Application for Immediate Writ of Possession. C 1 tothis declaration, labeled Exhibit 5f.
Page 1 of 3
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| PLAINTIFF (Name): CASE NUMBER:

DEFENDANT (Name):

6. Notice to quit.
a. [__| Defendant was served with a

[ 3-day notice to pay rent or quit 4) [ 3-day notice to quit
(2) [ 3-day notice to perform covenants or quit (6) [ 30-day notice to quit
L1 other (specify): (6) [_1 so-day notice to quit
b. L1 The 3- ~day notice to pay rent or quit demanded rent due in the amount of (specify): $ for the rental period
beginning on (date) . and ending on (date)

¢. [ ] The total rent demanded in the 3-day notice under item 6b is different from the agreed rent in item 4a(2) (specify history of

datles covered by the 3-day nolice and any partial payments received to arrive at the balance) on Attachment 6c (form
MC-025).

d. [__] The original or copy of the notlce specified in item 6a is attached to (specify): [__] the original complaint.

[ 1 this declaration, labeled Exhibit 6d. (The original or a copy of the notice MUST be attached to this declaration if not
attached to the original complaint.)

7. Service of notice.
a. The notice was served on defendant (name each):
(1) [_] personally on (date):
(2) [_] by substituted service, including a copy mailed to the defendant, on (date):
(3) ] by posting and mailing on (date mailed):
b. [__| A prejudgment claim of right to possession was served on the occupants pursuant to Code of Civil Procedure section
415.46,

8. Proof of service of notice. The original or copy of the proof of service of the notice in item 6a is attached to (specify):
a. [__] the original complaint.
b. [_] this declaration, labeled Exhibit 8b. ( The original or copy of the proof of service MUST be attached to this declaration if not
attached to the original complaint.)

9. Notice expired. On (date): the notice in item 6 expired at the end of the day and defendant failed to comply
with the requirements of the notice by that date. No money has been received and accepted after the notice expired.

10. The fair rental value of the property is $ per day, calculated as follows:
a. [__] (rent per month) x (0.03288) (12 months divided by 365 days)

b. [_] rent per month divided by 30
¢. [ other valuation (specify):
11. Possession. The defendant
a. [_] vacated the premises on (date):
b. l—_—l continues to occupy the property on (date of this declaration):

12. ] Holdover damages. Declarant has calculated the holdover damages as follows:
a. Damages demanded in the complaint began on (date)}
b. Damages accrued through (date specified in item 11):
c. Number of days that damages accrued (count days using the dates in items 12a and 12b):
d. Total holdover damages ((daily rental value in item 10) x (number of days in item 12c)): $

13. ] Reasonable attorney fees are authorized in the lease or rental agreement pursuant to paragraph (specify):
and reasonable attorney fees for plaintiff's attorney (name): are $

14, [_1 cCourt costs in this case, including the filing fee, are $

UD-116 {Rev. July 1, 2003) DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT Page2of3
(Unlawful Detainer—Code Civ. Proc., § 585(d))



PLAINTIFF (Name):

DEFENDANT (Name):

CASE NUMBER:

15. ] Declarant requests a judgment on behalf of plaintiff fbr: '

a. [__] A money judgment as follows:

(1) [_] Past-due rent (item 6b) $
(2 ] Holdover damages (item 12d) $
() [ Attorney fees (item 13)* $
@ 1 costs (item 14) $
(8 [_] Other (specify): $
(6) TOTAL JUDGMENT $

- [ Attorney fees are to be paid by
(name) only.

b. [_] Possession of the premises in item 2 (check only if a clerk’s judgment for possession was not entered).

c. [_] Cancellation of the rental agreement. [ _| Forfeiture of the lease.

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)
Summary of Exhibits

16. [__] Exhibit 4b: Original rental agreement.
17. [ Exhibit 4c: Copy of rental agreement with declaration and order to admit the copy.
18. [__] Exhibit 5d: Copy of notice of change in terms.
19. [ Exhibit 5e: Original agreement for change of terms.
20. (] Exhibit 5f: Copy of agreement for change in terms with declaration and order to admit copy.
21. (] Exhibit 6d: Original or copy of the notice to quit under item 6a (MUST be attached to this declaration if it is not altached

to original complaint).
22. [_] Exhibit 8b: Original or copy of proof of service of notice in item 6a (MUST be attached to this declaration if it is not attached

to original complaint).
23. [__] Other exhivits (specify number and describe):

J

UD-116 [Rev. July 1, 2003] DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT Page3of3
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UD-110

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, slale bar number, and address): FOR COURT USE ONLY

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO. (Optional):
E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:
PLAINTIFF:
DEFENDANT:
JUDGMENT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER CASE NUMBER:
(1 By Clerk L1 By Default (1 After Court Trial
:I By Court [_1 Possession Only L] Defendant Did Not
Appear at Trial
JUDGMENT

1. (1 BYDEFAULT
a. Defendant was properly served with a copy of the summons and complaint.

b. Defendant failed to answer the complaint or appear and defend the action within the time allowed by law.
c. Defendant's default was entered by the clerk upon plaintiff's application.

d. [_] Clerk's Judgment (Code Civ. Proc., § 1169). For possession only of the premises described on page 2 (item 4).
e

. [__] Court Judgment (Code Civ. Proc., § 585(b)). The court considered
(1) ] plaintiff's testimony and other evidence.
(2)[_] plaintiff's or others' written declaration and evidence (Code Civ. Proc., § 585(d)).

2. [ 1 AFTER COURT TRIAL. The jury was waived. The court considered the evidence.
a.. The case was tried on (date and time):

before (name of judicial officer):

b. Appearances by:
[ Plaintiff (name each): [_] Plaintiff's attorney (name each):

(1)
2

[ Continued on Attachment 2b {form MC-025).

[ ] Defendant (name each): [ ] Defendant's attorney (name each):
(1)
@)

[ Continued on Attachment 2b (form MC-025).

¢. [__] Defendant did not appear at trial. Defendant was properly served with notice of trial.

d. [ A statement of decision (Code Civ. Proc.,§632) [__| wasnot [__] was  requested.

Page 1 of 2
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DEFENDANT:

PLAINTIFF: CASE NUMBER:

3.

JUDGMENT IS ENTERED AS FOLLOWS BY: [ ] THE COURT [ ] THE CLERK
Parties. Judgment is
a. [__] for plaintiff (name each):

and against defendant (name each).

[__] Continued on Attachment 3a (form MC-025).
b. [ ] for defendant (name each):

4. [ Plaintiff [__] Defendant is entitled to possession of the premises located at (street address, apartment, city, and county):

5. [_] Judgment applies to all occupants of the premises including tenants, subtenants if any, and named claimants if any (Code Civ.

6.

Proc., §§ 715.010, 1169, and 1174.3).

Amount and terms of judgment
a. [} Defendant named in item 3a above must pay plaintiff on the b. [ Plaintiff is to receive nothing from defendant

complaint: named in item 3b.
[ 1 Defendant named in item 3b is to recover
(1) [ ] Past-due rent $ i
costs: $

2 [ 1 Holdover damages $ [] and attorney fees: $
| ® L[] Attorney fees $

@ [1 costs $

(6) 1 Other (specify): $

!
(6) TOTAL JUDGMENT $

¢. [_] The rental agreement is canceled. [__] The lease is forfeited.

7. [_] Conditional judgment. Plaintiff has breached the agreement to provide habitable premises to defendant as stated in

Judgment—Unlawful Detainer Attachment (form UD-1108S), which is attached.

8. [] Other (specify):

[ 1 continued on Attachment 8 {form MC-025).

Date: 1
JUDICIAL OFFICER
Date: ' 1 Clerk, by , Deputy
= CLERK'S CERTIFICATE (Optional)

| certify that this is a true copy of the original judgment on file in the court.

Date:

Clerk, by , Deputy

UD-110 [New January 1, 2003] JUDGMENT——UNLAWFUL DETA'NER Page 2 of 2



EJ-130

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY:
NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY:

TELEPHONE NO.:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

ATTORNEY FOR (name):

STATE:

STATE BAR NO.:

FAXNO.:

[] aTTorNEYFOR [__| ORIGINAL JUDGMENT CREDITOR | | ASSIGNEE OF RECORD

FOR COURT USE ONLY

ZIP CODE:

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:

PLAINTIFF/PETITIONER:
DEFENDANT/RESPONDENT:

CASE NUMBER:

WRIT OF [ ] POSSESSION OF
' [ SALE

[ EXECUTION (Money Judgment)

[] Personal Property
] Real Property

Limited Civil Case
(including Small Claims)

[] Unlimited Civil Case
(including Family and Probate)

. To the Sheriff or Marshal of the County of:

You are directed to enforce the judgment described below with daily interest and your costs as provided by law.

(Name);

To any registered process server: You are authorized to serve this writ only in accordance with CCP 699.080 or CCP 715.040.

isthe [_] original judgment creditor [ assignee of record whose address is shown on this form above the court's name.

natural person, and last known address):

—

| Additional judgment debtors on next page
Judgment entered on (date):
(See type of judgment in item 22.)
6. [__] Judgment renewed on (dates):

Notice of sale under this writ:
a. [_] has not been requested.
b. [__] has been requested (see next page).

8. [ ] Joint debtor information on next page.

[SEAL]

Judgment debtor (name, type of legal entity ifnéta 9. [__] Writ of Possession/Writ of Sale information on next page.

10.[__] This writis issued on a sister-state judgment.
For items 11-17, see form MC-012 and form MC-013-INFO.

11. Total judgment (as entered or renewed) $
12, Costs after judgment (CCP 685.090) $
13. Subtotal (add 11 and 12) $
14, Credits to principal (after credit to interest)  $

- 15. Principal remaining due (subtract 14 from 13) $

16. Accrued interest remaining due per $
CCP 685.050(b) (not on GC 6103.5 fees)

17. Fee for issuance of writ (per GC 70626(a)(l)) $

18. Total amount due (add 15, 16, and 17) $
19. Levying officer:
a. Add daily interest from date of writ (at
the legal rate on 15) (not on
GC6103.5fe€S)......ccvvvnunnn. $
b. Pay directly to court costs included in
11 and 17 (GC 6103.5, 68637;
CCP699.520()) ..........c..... $

20.[ ] The amounts called for in items 11-19 are different for each
debtor. These amounts are stated for each debtor on

Attachment 20.
Date: Clerk, by , Deputy
NOTICE TO PERSON SERVED: SEE PAGE 3 FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION.
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Piaintiff/Petitioner: CASE NUMBER:
Defendant/Respondent:

21.[_] Additional judgment debtor(s) (name, type of legal entity if not a natural person, and last known address):

22, The judgment is for (check one):

a. [ ] wagesowed.
b. [_] child support or spousal support.

c. [_] other.

23.[ ] Notice of sale has been requested by (name and address):

A
L .

24.[] Joint debtor was declared bound by the judgment (CCP 989-994)

a. on (date): a. on (date):
b. name, type of legal entity if not a natural person, and ‘ b. name, type of legal entity if not a natural person, and
last known address of joint debtor: ' last known address of joint debtor:

L |

c. [] Additional costs against certain joint debtors are itemized: [__] below [__] on Attachment 24c.
25. [] (writ of Possession or Writ of Sale) Judgment was entered for the following:

a. [ | Possession of real property: The complaint was filed on (date):
(Check (1) or (2). Check (3) if applicable. Complete (4) if (2) or (3) have been checked.)

(1) [1 The Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was served in compliance with CCP 415.46. The
judgment includes all tenants, subtenants, named claimants, and other occupants of the premises.l

(2) [_] The Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was NOT served in compliance with CCP 415.46.

(3) [ The unlawful detainer resulted from a foreclosure sale of a rental housing unit. (An occupant not named in the
judgment may file a Claim of Right to Possession at any time up to and including the time the levying officer retums

to effect eviction, regardless of whether a Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was served.) (See CCP
415.46 and 1174.3(a)(2).)

(4) If the unlawful detainer resulted from a foreclosure (item 25a(3)), or if the Prejudgrhent Claim of Right to Possession was
not served in compliance with CCP 415.46 (item 25a(2)), answer the following:

(a) The daily rental value on the date the complaint was filed was $
(b) The court will hear objections to enforcement of the judgment under CCP 1174.3 on the followmg dates (specify):

ltem 25 continued on next page
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Plaintiff/Petitioner: CASE NUMBER:
Defendant/Respondent:

25.b. [_| Possession of personal property.
[] ' delivery cannot be had, then for the value (itemize in 25e) specified in the judgment or supplemental order.
¢. [_] Sale of personal property.

d. ] Sale of real property. .
e. The property is described [__] below [_] on Attachment 25e.

NOTICE TO PERSON SERVED

WRIT OF EXECUTION OR SALE. Your rights and duties are indicated on the accompanying Nofice of Levy (form EJ-150).

WRIT OF POSSESSION OF PERSONAL PROPERTY. If the levying officer is not able to take custody of the property, the levying
officer will demand that you turn over the property. If custody is not obtained following demand, the judgment may be enforced as a
money judgment for the value of the property specified in the judgment or in a supplemental order.

WRIT OF POSSESSION OF REAL PROPERTY. if the premises are not vacated within five days after the date of service on the
occupant or, if service is by posting, within five days after service on you, the levying officer will remove the occupants from the real
property and place the judgment creditor in possession of the property. Except for a mobile home, personal property remaining on the
premises will be sold or otherwise disposed of in accordance with CCP 1174 unless you or the owner of the property pays the
judgment creditor the reasonable cost of storage and takes possession of the personal property not later than 15 days after the time

the judgment creditor takes possession of the premises. ,/

EXCEPTION IF RENTAL HOUSING UNIT WAS FORECLOSED. If the residential property that you are renting was sold in a
foreclosure, you have additional time before you must vacate the premises. If you have a lease for a fixed term, such as for a year, you
may remain in the property until the term is up. If you have a periodic lease or tenancy, such as from month-to-month, you may remain
in the property for 90 days after receiving a notice to quit. A blank form Claim of Right to Possession and Notice of Hearing (form
CP10) accompanies this writ. You may claim your right to remain on the property by filling it out and giving it to the sheriff or levying
officer.

EXCEPTION IF YOU WERE NOT SERVED WITH A FORM CALLED PREJUDGMENT CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION. If you
were not'named in the judgment for possession and you occupied the premises on the date on which the unlawful detainer case was
filed, you may object to the enforcement of the judgment against you. You must complete the form Claim of Right to Possession and
Notice of Hearing (form CP10) and give it to the sheriff or levying officer. A blank form accompanies this writ. You have this right
whether or not the property you are renting was sold in a foreclosure.
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For your protection and privac-y, please press the Clear
This Form button after you have printed the form.




